Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:51 a.m. - Friday, Oct. 22, 2004
MMM Christmas shopping!!!
Lets see, I am sick of grey days already, I lost $10 the other night in town, and to top it all off one of my loyal customers told me that one of my other customers that have been coming to me for ohhh lets see about 3 yrs was bad mouthing me in the bar the other night. I know I�m not the neatest person but damn I am very clean when it comes to the tools of my trade. My stuff is sterilized after each person. This sorta bugged me, but I guess like I tell my kids, you have two choices: 1) you can fret and get an ulcer or 2) you can do something about it, and in this case I guess it is easy enough solved all I have to do is clean the shop better and spruce it up a bit. I need to paint it again but dang paint is too expensive and I haven�t the $$ to put into it. So I will just take everything off the walls and clean them all down. I would love to have new waiting chairs but can�t afford those and I can�t get idiot boy that I have asked forever to fix the one that is broken. GRRRR!!! So I guess this morning is a good time to start!! Wow can I get motivated easily!! I am off to shower and then get to work, I do have one lady this morning, my regular lady, and this weekend if I have time I am going to give the shop a little bit of a face lift. I do think I am going to go out and buy the new shelves and get right of the yucky metal ones that are rusting and looking nasty and I am also buying a second hamper so that I never have dirty towels on the floor. Who knows maybe this is why business is so slow. So I will fix it and hope things pick back up! If they don�t come back I am still going to look for another job. I think I am done doing hair� well not sure.. haven�t a clue� hummm guess I will think on it while I clean.

On a brighter note I went Christmas shopping for me this morning. My friend in FL was selling rubber stamps for $1 each, plus shipping. I am sure I will be paying more for the shipping than I will for the stamps. This is my xmas stuff so Don will write the check and I will send it and she will send me the box and then,,,, and then� early xmas to me�???? NOOOOO!!! Don will take it and wrap it and hide it from me till Xmas eve or when the tree gets put up right after Thanksgiving! OHH the torcher�Well the I guess they won�t be that much fun till I get the ink pads and embossing stuff and that I will get for Xmas too soooo that will be that! I am all excited though!! Well my alarm is now telling me that I need to get up.. hahah,, been up for an hour and half!

Always remember and never forget�when you least expect it stuff can come back and BITE YOU IN THE A**!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!