Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:12 p.m. - Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004
Opportunities!
Well I know why my business has been off lately,, ok non existent� I did a client the other night that told me she ran into someone who was bad mouthing me in this bar. The more she described the person the more I knew who it was. I�m not sure if I mentioned this lady recently but she thinks her husband is out to kill her, that he puts stuff in her bed and make up to break her face out just so he can get rid of her because he wants the lady across the road. I know the lady across the road and guess what,, she doesn�t know that this lady is saying horrible things and calling her horrible names. She is a nice lady I like her� not the psycho one but the one across the street. Well I do know by her own admittance that she has been to visit the mental health department twice. They tell her she is fine then let her go. Well I am sure now that there is something wrong with her mentally because of what she told my other client and what she is telling me. I ran into the lady who will be here on known as PL **psycho lady** at wally world and of course after hearing what she had to say in the bar I just had to say hello. I said hello and she was all like nothing happened however she did say something to the effect of �ohh yeah he has even been telling people that I probably got lice up there at your place.� So I asked her if she had lice and she said �ohh no, I�ve never had lice. It was the crap he was putting in my bed or food that made me break out.� HUMMM!!! What I am getting from all of this is that she has some sort of split personality or something and says that her �husband� does everything that her other personality or alter ego or something does. I do feel really bad for this lady because if she is that messed up then she probably really doesn�t know what she is saying. OYY!! None the less she has been saying bad things about me to others and my business has been suffering whether it is from her or from the economy I won�t ever know! Soo I will spruce up the shop and not give anyone any doubt as to my sterilization practices. **I pull every comb out of the barbacide fresh for every client. Oyy!!**

I was so very upset yesterday when I learned of this. I felt not only betrayed but beaten yesterday. I took a nap and said a prayer and with some help of wonderful friends I worked through this and now am ready to look down other avenues for some income and when I�m not working using the time I have to enjoy some scrapbooking and such. They say �when one door closes another one opens.� I just hope I don�t stare at the closed one too long and miss the one that is open. It was rather funny, I got a call from my brother in law with an insurance office and he asked me to watch his office from time to time and says that he has a friend who has a similar operation that might need someone from time to time. Works for me!! Life is very good when you trust Him to take care of things. I am so tickled in the interim of writing this I have gotten a 4 hour day out at my brother in law�s office @ 7 bucks an hour and a perm tomorrow and a color on Tue. I am very happy maybe this next month I can afford to do some other stuff to spruce up my beauty shop. I figure while I am doing the waiting during the perm in the morning I will do some sorting of magazines and such and remove the one table outta the waiting area and bring it up here. The funny thing Greg did was he mentioned a deal he made with me when I was something like 14 or 16. The deal was if I lost 50 lbs he would give me a $100 for new clothes. I can�t take his money, but I felt all sweet inside that he would mention it and offer. I do have a wonderful family when I am not feeding my own preconceived ideas about them. Maybe they don�t think badly about me behind my back. So things are turning around as I knew they would or hoped they would and am feeling much better today.

I am a bit bummed for my daughter though she woke up with a killer sinus headache. The doc gave her Allegra D and wants her to try this to see if it works and will remove the pressure. Her head hurt so bad by the time we got home she was sick to her stomach, **took medicine and hadn�t eaten** and she was dizzy which the doc thinks is fluid in the inner ear. I literally fed her some soup for lunch and she snuggled back down under a bunch of blankets and is sleeping with the heated corn pad on her head. I�ll make sure to give her another dose of Tylenol at 4. My poor baby. I did get a doc excuse for missing today.

One more thing for today. We went shopping last Sat. and Kayla finally got a hamster. He is named Mitchell. She wanted one last year for her bday but when we went to buy one I was holding it and it snuggled down in my hand and bit me, drew blood and everything,, well ok not much but it startled me and I almost dropped him. OYY! So we didn�t get one that time. She has been asking and wondering about on again so with her own money she decided she wanted one and we went to Erie and bought the whole kit and caboodle! We were checking out when the girl went to bring him from one counter to the other and she dropped him in the box. I had to wonder dang� is he now damaged goods?? Soo we tried to find the same nice lady that helped us get him and she was busy doing something else so after talking to a couple different people we decided to pick another one. Well there were more people there picking some out and the dumb guy handling them kept dropping them on the floor. So we himed and hawed around and decided on a short haired one out of another cage. Got him and went to the check out AGAIN! When we got there this rather nice looking young man was there talking to the first one that had been dropped. He told us he was really cute that he didn�t usually like rodents but he liked this one. He said he seemed just fine hadn�t been acting funny or anything. Soooooo we decided to take the dropped first one and Kay said she was happy he was ok because that was her first choice. He is a very cute little critter. Now she needed to name him. OHh what do you name a critter! We went through a few names then her best friend Melissa said we should name him Mitchell after that really cute guy that checked us out! That was it Kay was sold and so were the rest of us. So his name is Mitchell and his address is LRE Hallway in the B. house; unless he is brought out here to hang with us. He loves his ball he rolls himself all over. Nite on the other hand isn�t too sure about him. She wants to get tooo close. The first night she got a bit close and Mitchell went nuts climbing the walls and such. It was too funny. I hope they get used to each other soon! So here is a photo of him peeking out of his ball. Isn�t he just the cutest little thing. OHH and he did bite me, not hard but enough to let me know he didn�t want picked up. He isn�t used to being picked up yet we need to help him learn it is a good thing.

Well I am not getting anything done by sitting here so I need to get moving!!

Always remember and never forget�one can not get out of a vehicle with ones seatbelt on!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!