Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:58 p.m. - Tues. Oct. 19, 2004
I am soo dang happy!

I�m not stepping on a soapbox here and I don�t really mean to be all about God and I am not expecting to change anyone�s ideas about God! I am however going to gush about the absolutely wonderful things in my life which I think come, in some small way, from God. I was worried about my gyn visit today because I was sent there by my reg. doc to have a polyp removed. I was a little nervous about this as usually when the word polyp comes it is associated with cancer. I was concerned by my reg. doc didn�t give me any reason she just said that it needed removed and I should see a gyn. since she is an OB and doesn�t do that sort of thing. I was rather worried but I thought that if I were to let God handle it I would be fine no matter how it turned out. So I promptly forgot to worry, and even after talking to my Dad last night I still wasn�t too worried. I got there today and had my exam and all is well. She said she didn�t see anything but sometimes these things are irritation that goes away after a time and it has been about a month since she noticed it. So I was given a clean bill of gynecological health and sent on my way. I was very happy and my mom was even more happy. Soo this day has been a very good day!!!

The very neat thing about today was I also walking through A. C. Moore�s and saw a 6 cent sale on 8 � X 11 card stock!!! I begged a dollar off my mom and got 16 sheets. I was so excited. I got more gold for the girl�s scrapbooks. Mom even got her new shoes�.. I about croaked when she told us the price��� drum roll please��$119.99! Granted they are nice shoes but dang!! She was happy about getting them though. I guess if you only buy shoes every 4 or 5 years then you can afford to spend that much. I also stopped and got her favorite flour for making her bread, this also pleased her. I was glad to do it!

The good things didn�t stop there! When I got home I thought to myself if I had that cell phone in my pocket and happened to lean up against the railing maybe it fell out and into this bush next to the stairs. So I was looking in there and around and under the bush when I gave up and for some reason I looked to the right of the deck and right here the dog had done a bit of digging lay my cell phone!!!!! Whaaa whoo,,, so I brought it in and dried it off then turned it on and voila�. It worked� how great is that!!! I was really really happy. I missed my cell phone!!! I told Laurie I felt naked with out it! I�m not naked any more!!!

Don told me that I should play the lottery since good things come in 3�s. I said well that is great but I had 3 wonderful things happen today!!! I got a clean bill of health, sale on paper and�. Found the cell phone!! I feel soo blessed. I doubt that God had anything to do with the paper or cell phone but hey I�ll take it!

Well I want to watch this TV show on at 8 and my sinuses are killing me so I am off to read some diary entries!!

Always Remember and Never Forget�if you are going to lose your cell phone outside then it would be wise to have it in a water proof case.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!