Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:05 a.m. - Fri. Oct. 2, 2004
More cheering drama and I missed a crop...
OHHH Grrr,,, I had intended to do this class with the girls on line in my scrapbooking site, but I forgot and got here as they were on the next to last step! It is a wonderful page and I think I will do it when I get some time. Maybe tomorrow afternoon or sometime! I love being challenged to do bigger, better and different things. Humm maybe that is how one grows by being challenged. I have so many photos I need and want to get scrapped and sometimes I don�t always get to them because I pull a blank. I need to change the way I think and think of pages then choose the photos. I read that in a magazine I bought! **see all that time sitting at the golf course paid off.. hehehe** I need to challenge myself to think that way! My hands are just itching to do a page right now but I have to go get Kay in about ohhhhh�.. 20 min. Hence the second entry of the day! I thought I would sneak in another entry before I went.

I have felt so good today, I did more than I thought I would. I power sprayed off a friend�s car while I permed her hair then I took Paul to the golf course where we had sooo much fun playing with Kay�s friend Pam. It was a hoot. I just love that girl. Then I took Paul to his friend�s ran and got pizza and took him a couple pieces and then I came home and hubby boy wanted to go to Kdoggy to get his archery license because he forgot to get it before and it starts tomorrow. When we got home it was only for a bit, long enough to figure out I missed most of the online crop. Now I�m off to get the daughter at the school.

Ok am back and my baby girl got into a verbal fight with another cheerleader. Guess she was talking smack about my little girl� she was talking about all the other girls on the squad and Kay in particular to, get this, to her friends in class. Finally her friends told her what she was saying and I have to admit Kay did a good job she waited till they got back to the school and off the bus tonight to let her have it. OYY! The coach came up to me and said��uhmm your daughter is in a fight over there.� At which time I walked across the lot and listen to them say what they were and then I told them to go to separate corners and be done! Then we walked away. I sorta feel bad for this girl since I do believe she does this because of the way she was raised and her lack of self esteem. I think that life experiences make some people very bitter and jealous. I also think this girl is trying to fit in and thinks she needs to trash the others to make the ones she is with to fit in. Kay says she harbors no hard feelings but she won�t be buddy buddy with her anymore, but will be professional while she is cheering. OYY!!! The coach loves Kay and thinks she did the right thing standing up for herself and the others.

Well it is late and I have a ton of stuff to do!

Always remember and never forget�. Make sure the hose is securely attached to the power washer before turning it on.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!