Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:04 a.m. - Friday, OCT, 1, 2004
Much much better, Time to get something done!
What a bright sunny morning we have here!! The ski is blue and heard my buddy the rooster this morning. How cool is that?? I just started hearing him the last few mornings while I have been sick and sleeping in. He starts out very faintly then gets louder till I hear a nice cockadoodledo a few times then he gets a faint again like he is on the move waking everyone in the neighborhood not just those who feed him! I can�t think of anyone who has chickens this close so I guess this stands to reason. Or maybe he is out running around wild, at any rate it�s a throw back to when I was a child and my Gram�s rooster would wake us at the crack of dawn. I have to admit that I like this rooster much better than Gram�s this one starts crowing for me to hear about ohhh a little before 9 and he isn�t so loud that he would wake me if I were sleeping soundly. My kind of rooster!

If you can�t tell I am feeling so very much better. I�m still having some headache pressure issues but the rest of me feels better and I have energy this morning and am raring to get started on the last page of the 7 Springs layout I have been working on. I also really wanted some coffee this morning too soo I am thinking things are definitely on the mend!!

I have a perm on the book for this afternoon too, isn�t that wonderful!!! I so need the work! Today promises to be warm and wonderful til this evening when it is to get rather chilly. I wish I could find someone to go to the Girard game with me tonight. I can�t see the sense in driving all the way there alone. Sigh�. The one mom said had I asked her a bit early yesterday she would have went. It is supposed to be soo nice I hate to pass up the photo opportunities. I am getting nervous that I won�t have enough good photos for their scrapbooks. Although I do have 2 home football games left to get some good shots of the girls. I would have to work very very diligently to get it done. HUMMM I guess since I did tell Paul that I would take him golfing tonight that I should just take him out and get another photo of him since his ones he got from the pro photographer seemed washed out I thought I would like to take one with a better background! Then I can get lots of wallet sizes for a heck of a lot less.

Well I guess before I lose all my inspiration I need to get busy!!!

Always Remember and Never Forget�full cups of water can appear to be empty until they are tipped over.

PS The weatherman last night had to remind me that we had .02 inches of SNOW last year on this day. The first snow I saw and documented was on the 3rd. I do believe though that Ski has snow this year quite a bit before us! Thank goodness since she is in Utah in mountains!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!