Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:59 a.m. - Wed. Sept. 29, 2004
Hopefully on the mend!
Alright I have peed a river and have taken enough Tylenol and Aspirin to sink a battleship. Ok not really but I feel like I have at least drank a river and am taking stuff for my head every time I turn around. I did have to work last night, she knew I was sick so if she gets it.. well it is her fault! I hope she doesn�t though. I felt a little better yesterday than I did the day before, thanks to all the naps I took. Sometimes I think with sinus infections you need to move about some just so that things get to moving. That 3 � hour long perm last night wasn�t all bad. My throat is a bit sore today which I am hoping that things are draining and I have this thing on the run. I was however a bit confused I was sure today was Friday for some reason. OYY! I told my friend this morning when she called to see how I was feeling that I was going to go to the doc on Monday, and she said �well that is waiting quite the time what if you get sick over the weekend?� I was like ohh I think I can handle it for 2 more days.. she laughed and told me that it was only Wed. I felt so stupid. I was sure it was Friday!!!! I think my sinuses have put entirely toooooo much pressure on my brain! I am feeling better today but I still have this horrible pressure headache and my neck is killing me. I would like some scientific reason as to why and how sinuses can affect the back of the neck??? I find that soo odd but everytime I have any sinus problems I get this pain in the neck. I guess I could say that my sinuses are a pain in the neck! See I�m feeling a bit better.

I am off today and I had hubby boy take my banking and mail to town to take care of and I am going to keep resting after some nice slow stretching and drinking constantly. I am drinking hot water the heat seems to break it up a bit. I wish I had some good OJ and Cranberry juice too, but I don�t and I don�t want to push my luck with asking hubby boy to do much more for me,, he get cranky.

One thing I have to do today is schedule my appt. with the gyn doc to have polyp(s) removed sometime soon. This scares me a bit and I am hoping I don�t have to have someone take me and bring me home. I don�t know who will if I do need someone. Sigh� ohh well will fret about that later! I�m off to drink tons of water and get more rest. Thanks for all the well wishes I really appreciate them. *S*

Always remember and never forget�if you don�t watch old decrepit dogs they will pee on the sidewalk�eewwww!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!