Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:40 p.m. - Sat. Sept. 11, 2004
Seeing the whole picture!
Today is September 11, 2004. I�m not good with dates, **hence all the bad grades in history** so I had to ask my family if it had been 2 or 3 years since the bombing of the World Trade Center. Today I wondered if the attacks were meant to just kill American�s on American soil or are we so self centered that we missed a bigger picture. They hit the WORLD Trade Center. Maybe it was just coincidental that it was here and not in ohh say London, or Sidney, or any other major citing in the world. This wondering was brought on by the recent terrorist attacks in other countries. I don�t know but sometimes I get all mucked up in my own self centeredness that I fail to see the big picture too. Sometimes I don�t try to think outside my realm to understand and think about other under lying things. So I will think about my online friend who made it to safety and who is now happy in her new life very far away from the bustle of NY City raising her new baby boy. I wish I knew more happy endings of how these courageous people picked up and moved on to a better place. I can�t possibly imagine how those who survived the attacks and made it out alive felt about making it when so many didn�t and how they felt just living through the terror that was there exodus from a place that seemed safe. May God be with the families still healing from their losses and also be with those who have moved on whether to a better place or maybe not so better. I pray that he watches and guides them.

I attended a wedding reception today and while I was sitting there I thought that this day for them at least will be a fond memory. Hey I doubt anyone will forget their anniversary at any rate.

I worked on my vacation pages for my scrapbook and they are coming along nicely. I have 2 pretty much done and know where I�m going for the other some what. I should have been working on some alterations for my fat clothes,, taking them in and hemming some pants for kay�s friend. I need to do that and some cleaning tomorrow along with doing the grocery shopping too since hubby boy will probably be going in again tomorrow.

Hubby boy has been working many many hours thanks to Francis. We had stuff wash out during the rain then we had flooding for 48 hrs after the rain and we are still having roads cave around pipes under the roads where the water washed away some of the gravel and the weight of the cars is causing them to collapse. So he has been busy taking down high water and putting up road closed signs. Since Thurs. morning, hubby boy has worked 2 reg. shifts� and 24 hours OT and will most likely be working all day tomorrow and on Monday will begin his reg. work week again. HUMMM I thought I was only a widow during snow season! LOL WRONG!

Well on this note I do believe I am heading off to bed. I�m tired and haven�t a clue why!

Always remember and Never forget�Make sure you know how to spell the brides name correctly and have a visual of it while writing on the front of a hand made envelope!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!