Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:59 p.m. - 2004-09-09
So Long Francis!
Good bye Francis! I�m happy to see you go! I know that there are lots of people who share my thoughts! **this is in no way taking away from anyone who sustained horrible damage from this storm this is just what I personally felt about it and I do know I am a lucky lucky person!** I am hoping we don�t ever get another hurricane up here ever! That is one of the reasons I live in PA so I don�t have to deal with stuff like that. OYY!! That had to be the weirdest rain I have ever seen. It rained in circles. I�m not joking on the way home from working on my bro in law�s computer last night while I was trying to stay outta the flooding spots, I noticed that it was raining in circles on the roads! The wind was blowing in circles from all directions at once. Here we usually have wind from one way then another and so on but this was all at once. Soo weird.

I felt really bad for hubby boy that poor guy went to work yesterday morning for 8 a.m. and worked all day came home ate dinner and did up a few dishes for me while I worked on his brother�s computer and was just watching TV when I got home. I knew he would be called out to put up high water and road closed signs last night. We had some minor flooding across our road which I didn�t see till I went plunging on through it. That scared me! So I knew it was only a matter of time before �the call.� I was home about ohh 15 min maybe when the phone rang. He promptly went to work; without his cell phone� grrrrr and never came home till about 7:30 tonight. I felt so bad for him. He worked his 8 during the day then he worked 10 during the night and then another regular 8 and then 3 on top of that. So in a 38 hr stretch he worked 29 hours. I know that can�t be an easy thing. He is already off to bed for the night. He got a shower and I warmed his dinner and he watched a bit of TV with Paul, who is tired and grouchy, then about 8 went to bed. I hope he feels better in the morning. Poor guy! Tomorrow they will have to go take the majority of them down. He said they put up almost all the signs they had, that they were scrapping the very bottom of the proverbial sign barrel. He said there was soo much property damage throughout the county. I didn�t see much here or this way but then again we didn�t the worst that was about 20 miles away. So the kids had school and nothing really changed except for the golf course was closed when Paul went to practice a bit while I went to get Kay so he had to go along.

I�m tired and rambling can you tell??

I have one more thing to write then I think I am off to work on my pages. I have started work on my 7 Springs vacation layout. I figure I have 4 pages with these photos. I have made the background pages by drawing what looks like rocks on them like the ones in the photos. This place is put together with lots of stonework, so I made the pages look like that stonework. Well I tried, and today I worked on the mats for the photos trying to make them look like stone too. I wish I had that Krylon stuff to make it really look like stone but I think I am doing ok without it. I�ll post a photo when I get them done.

I am really tired so I think I am going to head off to do something other that type and then get ready for bed in about and hour. Man I lead an incredibly boring life!! OHH and tomorrow is off to a football game to watch Kay cheer I hope it isn�t raining so I can get some more photos. I did get a couple done last night on the Kodak machine at CVS and they aren�t bad I just can�t help but wonder if they will actually be archival and hold their color. I am going to make a scrapbook of the girls cheering this season for Tiffany the coach, and maybe a mini book for each of the girls.

Well I am off to do something even if it is wrong!!!

Always remember and Never forget�bleach and ammonia are not things you want to mix in the potty! **oops..**

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!