Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:25 a.m. - Tue. Aug. 25, 2004
Daily drivel and a memory.
I have written a hundred entries this past week. I have been running the kids like crazy and then last weekend began our county fair and I do some volunteer work with Dairy Promotion people. I do this because a good friend of mine and her daughters are in it. So I really go to help them not the council. Hahaha!

Since driving back and forth is a real problem I am doing the waiting in the van thing. Man that is a lot of hours in the van! I don�t really mind it for the most part. You see I could go see my friend Karen who lives half way between the golf course and the high school and I love her to pieces as matter of fact I think the world of her; however I know have mentioned this before but she is married to the biggest waste of cells in the whole wide world. He is rude, he is snide, he is mean, he is nasty, I will go as far to say that I really don�t hate anyone but he is about the closest I come to that. I�m not sure I would help him if he was hurt! He would probably sue me! He is vile!!! I know I wouldn�t cry at his funeral, good riddance I say! This is how much I loath this man, but because I am a coward I am nice to his face. OYYY if I�m not just the biggest hypocrite that ever walked the face of the earth. I am worried that when I go over there he will take is out on her that I am there for some stupid reason! He is very mentally ill I think and needs to be in permanent lock down just to save those around him from his assholinesss� (how�s that for a word) I wish he would commit a felony and be put into jail for the rest of his life. Then my friend could move on and be happy again. This is why I don�t always go other there and opt to sit in my van. I had to listen to his bull crap last Friday morning and had my fill for the next century or so. I live a fairly tranquil life and don�t like him messing with my aura!

Yesterday I napped while the kids practiced. Today I get a breather because I ran Paul to the golf course and now Kay will go with another cheerleader and I will pick them up. I can only do this on certain days because of when Paul gets out of practice. He is getting a bit burned out and asked me if he had to practice for 2 hr after his 4 hour team practice. I told him to tell this really nice guy who is giving him lessons that he has an orthodontist appointment. Tomorrow he can only stay till like 1 or 1:30 because I have hair to do here at 2. This guy that is giving him lessons seems to think he could possibly make the team this year. See if he doesn�t make the team then he can practice with them but won�t be able to play in any matches. Which is sorta ok with me, since it won�t involve the running; but I am sure he would much rather be playing in matches which is also really ok with me too. I hope he likes this enough to stick with it, and he is just a bit burned out right now. He has for the last week been practicing or working with this guy for at least 6 hr a day for the last week. I am hoping that all goes well with the rest of the week. He has this nasty blister on his thumb that I popped and he removed the water in it and we put stuff on it so it wouldn�t get infected but it shouldn�t hurt so badly today. We aren�t doing all that much this afternoon after practice and before leaving for the fair. I was hoping the kids could do some swimming since it is supposed to be up towards 90 today!!

The cool things I have thought of to write about when I�m not sitting here are far more interesting than running kids and daily life. For example: The other day it struck me how much power music has with me. I was sitting there waiting in the van, when a song came on, I can�t remember the name of the song but it immediately took me back to some of the fondest memories I have of being a child. They were snippets off memory really; the warm sunny summer days without a care in the world, no pressures to mess up the balmy days. Weeding the garden, picking the stuff and canning the stuff weren�t the funnest things to do in the world but we did it and everyone worked to get it done. I wish I could remember more of the memories that song provoked but now to save my soul I can�t so I will be content with the memories of summers past. I enjoyed sitting there closing my eyes and being removed to a whole other time.

I guess I have rambled on entirely too much but before I end this I need to make a comment on some of the odd people in our world. It also seems that our county fair brings them all together for viewing. Females that look like males, males that look like females and then there is a whole other group that looks like they could be either or yet maybe even NEITHER! Makes ya go hum�.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!