Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:23 p.m. - Thrus. June 24, 2004
I feel sooo very special..*S*
Goodness I can�t remember when the last time I sat down here to write was. It seems like it has been ages but I think it is has been more like 3 or 4 days. Our weekend was busy as usual, it seems they always are which means we are all well and can being doing whatever it is we want to do.

I guess looking back at my last entry I was talking about Father�s Day! I didn�t see my dad which was a bummer since I did get him a card, I did however call him and tell him how much I loved him, and what a good Daddy I thought he was. Then we focused on my kid�s daddy. I can never tell what is in hubby boy�s mind at all. I have never been �in tune� enough with him to be able to know what he is thinking. We don�t do the whole surprise here is what we are doing for Father�s day for you; it is more of �what do you want to do for Father�s day?� sorta thing the week before. Since Paul and hubby are into baseball we decided to go to a Pirates Game. I like doing stuff like this as a family. We had invited Zack but he had All Stars try out so he couldn�t come; which in a way I sorta liked having my family to myself. So we stop at SubWay and got hogies to take with us and then off to Pitts. we went. It was a beautiful day!

Hubby boy isn�t big on driving in city much so of course he got a bit, ok waayyyyy stressed out trying to find the stadium. The directions from where ever he got them off the net **I�m assuming from the ballpark�s site** were so bad they didn�t make sense, and there aren�t signs posted on how to get to the Stadium. However we did get there and found parking and had plenty time to spare. This stadium allows food but no beverages other than bottled water, this meant hubby had to take the cooler with them back to the truck which was about 3 blocks away.

We got into the stands and there were people in our seats. How rude,, haha,, ohh well, I wasn�t that uptight so we sat where there weren�t anyone. Eventually we did have to move to our seats which were fine too. Had to tell the people that were in them they needed to move.. hahaha. I sat in the sun for well over 3 hours. If you haven�t heard me talk about my sensitivity to the sun **sun poisoning** this is a big deal for me. I thought I was going to be ok, but even today 4 days later I�m still feeling the repercussion of that much time in the sun. We did however watch where the sun was so that next time we go to an afternoon game we know where to sit in the shade. I took some cool photos! Here is the Man of the Day and his kids! Here is the highlight of the day even though they lost Kendall did hit a home run. This was the second one of the day. They played the Seattle Mariners who never hit a home run and Pittsburgh hit 2! I missed the first one while getting a drink for Paul but I actually got Kendall swinging at his. The funny part was I didn�t get the fireworks but did get the smoke. Check this out�.�

While I was there I did jot down some of what I was thinking and feeling, instead of the after the fact that I usually post�

The crack of the bat, **ok so you really can�t hear the �crack� in the nose bleed sections** the smell of the food, the warmth of the sun, the noise of the crowd filled my afternoon! What better way to spend Father�s Day! Everybody got a snazzy hat but me since it was father�s day all kids and dads got hats. They are pretty darn cool hats too! Kay let me wear hers so that I didn�t burn my face.

�Root Root Root for the home team if they don�t win it�s a shame,, cause it�s one-two-three strikes you�re out at the Old Ball Game!� One of my very favorite parts of going to the ball park is singing Take me out to the Ball Game! We also stood and sang God Bless America too. I don�t think we could have had a better day. This is undoubtedly one of my most favorite memories with my family.

I took some more photos of Kay�s sunburn when we got back to the truck. I love my camera it is soo cool. I have this special flash thing that is called slow flash which lights up shaded areas on the face so you can see under ball caps and such. I had to use it in the first photo of hubby boy and the kids in the stands.

I guess I have went on and on about Father�s day enough so now on to other news�

This other girl and I in our MSN group have been made assistant managers to help out Twisted Mind while M. M. is abandoning us for a vacation sheesh�soo Bushy,,,and I get to have some power�mmmwwwwaaaaahhahahaha� **that is the best I can do with an evil laugh** Actually I am just so honored that they would want my help and what not. I love this group there are some wonderful people in it! We had entirely too much fun last night,, I didn�t get done what I needed to get done but I did have fun!

Yesterday seemed to be one of the coolest days,, besides talking to my friend in SC which is always wonderful, my nephew and his fience came over last evening. I thought how nice they came to see me!! As they were coming up the steps she gives me this envelope. **I had gotten her bridal shower invite earlier in the day�** I had forgotten but not really that they were only having a very very small wedding with very few in attendance.

***I am breaking away from this sweet sentiment for one moment to hop up on my soapbox and do a bit of ranting�****

In my humble opinion when a young couple decides to get married the arrangements and considerations should revolve solely around them and the way they want their wedding, whether it be in the middle of a cow pasture with them God and the bumblebees� or a giant huge $40,000 wedding complete with photos done in a museum and everybody and their brother in attendence. I believe that their loved ones and friends should show a bit of respect and love towards them, support them and be happy for them no matter what kind of wedding they have. I feel sorta bad for these kids, they are great kids and want to have this small wedding, however our side is rather large with lots of aunts and uncles and cousins, and his dad�s side is rather large too, now her side I don�t think is as large or complicated as ours. The thing that makes me feel bad is that I guess some of the aunts are conveying they displeasure at not being invited. I knew when they announced it that I wasn�t invited but I understood it is their day and they should have it the way they want it. I�m happy for them no matter how they get married. I will give them presents and well wishes for a wonderful life whether I am in attendance or not. That is just how I feel and I wish to shame those who would make them feel bad for not having them spend a lot of money on feeding everybody! ****Ok end rant!**

This is why I feel so very special and loved they wanted me there so they invited me. Darren told me that I wasn�t allowed to tell anyone and if someone did find out they need someone to take video and help with cake and stuff which is just a cover excuse. I still get goose bumps thinking about how special they made me feel. I need to write them a special letter and let them know how they made me feel inviting me when certainly didn�t need to. See didn�t I tell ya these kids were special!?? I am so very happy for them!!

I think yesterday was such a s wonderful day! Today is turning out almost as wonderful. Since I have been working on this I haven�t gotten done some stuff I need to get done today I am thinking it is time for me to get off my duff..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!