Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:48 p.m. - Saturday, May 22, 2004
Teen years will we ever make it though??
got up feeling like I had been on a 3 day drunk. My allergies have been bothering me something horrible the last day or two. Well this morning was the worst. I had to do a hair cut in the shop so I had to get my lazy butt out of bed. I kept thinking I�ll feel better when I get up and moving, I�ll feel better soon. Well that didn�t happen! So after I was done with that I took a nap then they boys (hubby boy & paul) came home from town and I chatted with them abit. I was still feeling not to good so I laid down again. I�m not feeling to bad at this point just some sinus stuff and a bit of a head ache. OYYY!!! I hope that whatever it is goes away soon.

So last night we chatted like fools in our little group. It was very nice. I really like this group. It is a fun place to be.

Not much going on today while I feel like crap thank goodness� we are though going out Diane�s house to visit tonight. Need to pick some stuff up at *the dark side* to take with us. We�re going to meet my sister Joyce at her church in Linesville so we will have that all done, and can have tomorrow to ourselves. Speaking of Joyce her and Rhea came over and we had a hair doing party. I got mine cut their got theirs colored. Thankfully they both liked what I did so that was great. I look like the little Dutch boy, you know the one sitting on the swing pictured on Dutch boy paint, blond and all. I like it shorter because it isn�t as hot but I think I look much better with it just above my shoulders. Humm comfort vs. looks� I can�t decide. I guess it would be looks if I had the opportunity to get it cut on a reg basis but I don�t Joyce is soo busy I just wait for her to need something done. She usually gets it done between coming out here cause she is so busy then regrets it cause they don�t cut it right so she come back to me. This translates into only getting her hair cone about once every 4 months. I would need it cut more often if I wanted to keep it at the length I like. So I get it cut shorter and it has plenty of time to grow out. I am thinking it should be looking nice by the time I am to go do my workshop in July, if I am chosen to do a work shop.

The teen years, what a challenging time of the life, for both the child and the parent. Just when I think things are going well and we are on an even keel one of the two has to flair up and just drive me nuts. I try to be patient knowing they are growing and needing to establish independence and so and so forth; however�I am getting rather sick of explaining to them why we need to do stuff as a family. We are heading out to Diane�s this evening after church, and Kay is like why do I have to go, I hate doing stuff like this it is boring. Well her little cousin�s don�t think it is boring they really like her and look forward to hanging out with her. GRRRR�. I know all teens go through this and next year I probably won�t push the issue, but she is still only 15. The way I see it this is her last year to be drug about to family stuff. I do however hope to never hear the word boring again. Life is what you make of it, if you want it to be boring it will be. I am angry right now with her and I know that this is going to boil and boil. GRRR I hate that I can�t just let it go.

Well I need to get all prettied up and ready to go since we will be leaving in about half an hour.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!