Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:29 p.m. - Wednesday, April 21, 2004
Thanks you for your support, and memories
I would so like to know what the heck has been going on with my guestbook. I have a ton of messages it never told me and to boot weren�t there when I check about a week ago. I am so sorry I haven�t kept in touch I didn�t get them. So� I will try to play catch up today�. This is going back a ways so don�t be surprised�.

Thank you so much Ann for sending me those links, I did decline the whole thing. I have better stuff to spend my money on, although those were interesting reading indeed.

Jenn thanks for the support about the basketball coach, it still bothers me a bit, and then to top it off I forgot my camera when we had the banquet. So I really have nothing to remember his first year in basketball. I am just really happy that he will be with a better coach this next year.

L-empress, you always know what to say to make things great� it is always a pleasure to get notes from you. I didn�t even think anyone would notice the Always Remember and Never Forget..thing,, you are sweet! I have also been working through some of that sibling thing and how they treat my mom. I wish I could say she is doing better but not really. I am hoping that as she tries to have better posture and stand up straighter it will help whatever is getting pinched and causing the pain. That is soo cool they are doing something like that with the computer, the good thing is the docs have all the information not just a few bits. I do think it is a good idea but I don�t think they will ever do it across the board because of cost and what not. He also has may ideas about road construction and traffic flow. They are all good ideas and make sense he just doesn�t have the money behind him to make people listen.

Roadie thanks soo much for your tips, I will play around with it a bit and see if I can�t make it do better. That is so cool that we have the same camera,,, hehe,,, I feel so special, �little ol� haven�t a clue me� has the same equipment as the �photo wizard.� Thanks for your support.

Thanks for all your support and I appreciate you time in reading what I have to say. You guys are the best.. Ski and Nascarwidow I put personal comments in your guestbooks, I didn�t want you to feel left out, cause I appreciate you guys too very much!!

I did so the question thing that was stolen from Lei and Twisted-Mind (her link is under design) did ask me some questions so here are the answers�

1. What are you most proud of? I am most proud of my children; they are better people than I am.

2. What one thing would you most like to change about your husband? I wish my husband was more romantic, so that is what I would change.

3. If you could go on your dream vacation where would you go? I do believe I would like to take a 14 day cruise to Alaska but I also would like to take a 10 cruise with Disney with my family.

Thanks for the questions Amy those were fun,,, now my turn,, grin,, get ready�.


That was fun and I must admit I was a bit sad that nobody signed my guestbook, and here all along it was just the web holding them captive till I had time to respond to all of them. It was a very nice surprise.

I have been tossing around how I want to write this but it is time to get it down even if it isn�t perfect. On Friday when I took mom and dad to Pitts., it was not just taking mom and dad it was time well spent. I know I should be spending more time with my parents but can�t seem to do it. I wish they lived closer. The memory I want to capture, that no picture could is after we got back to my van at the church in Conneaut Lake where we had met that morning. I was putting all my crap in my van and I had told them to wait so I could give them proper kisses and hugs before they left I looked back at them, Dad sitting in the driver�s seat and Mom sitting in the passenger seat. Apparently there was a piece of paper or something stuck in the ashtray and they were both looking at it, the thing that touched my heart and makes me never want to forgot is the look they shared on their faces. They both had this amused sweet happy look on their faces; it just sorta hit me and impressed itself on my heart. That is how I want to always remember them, smiling and happy. I honestly have to say, if I keep no other memory of them that is the one I want. I am not doing the emotion of the memory justice here but this is the best I can do. I just hope it is enough to trigger it when I read this down the road.


Alright on to other interesting news� I think my house stinks because of the wood stove which means I need to get down there and clean that out. I also need to get my hair hilited it is making me nuts!! I need to get something done even if it is wrong. I do think my sister in law to be should be coming to get her hair done but she hasn�t called.

(came up with a good one�) Always Remember and Never forget�Everyday things can be memories if you chose to make them so.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!