Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:04 p.m. - Wed. March 31, 2004
Seems there is always something to adjust too!
My day off has come to an end� what do I have to show for it?? A half done scrapbook page I couldn�t get inspired to finish, a good dinner, which was enjoyed by all not just the kids and me, a sorta clean kitchen. That isn�t very much and I should have done more, not sure how come I my get and go never got up an came back. Tomorrow will be better I�m in the shop from about 10 am till 8:30 tomorrow evening. I also ate entirely too much today not sure why but I failed so miserably today with it, but tomorrow I am hopeful will be much better, and I can get away from that little voice in my head that keeps telling me, go on it�s ok!

Hubby boy is back on regular shifts again. This time of the year usually brings an odd mix of emotions. I am happy to have him back home in the evening, but I miss him in the morning. It is truly odd. They bid on summer crews on Friday, which is an 8 to 4 day and then went to summer hours beginning on Monday. Apparently some women with quite a bit of seniority whined about not being able to be there to bid and so they had to redo the whole thing. OYY! Nothing changed for him he is still on the ditching crew for this summer. He was on this crew not last summer but the summer before and liked it for the most part. He meets the guy who is picking up the dump truck and rides to the site with them so he doesn�t have to drive a long way to work. I think he is happy with that. It means flagging all summer long. I told him he should practice jumping out of the way of on coming cars that have drivers that are putting on lipstick or talking on their cell phone. Of course it is better than the game they play on the freeway called �patch and run� this is where they don�t close a lane to patch they just park the truck holding the cold patch material on the berm and run a shovelful at a time out and put it in the hole between cars. Doesn�t that sound like a fun game to play?? Making it all the more exciting is that cars and semis are going about 75 miles an hour. All that fun comes in addition to the whopping 12 something an hour he gets for regular pay. **I�m just poking fun at it and I am really very very happy he has a job and has good benefits. ** OHH did you hear?? Penn DOT now have trucks that sleep six! Hehe.. I think I blew that punch line but it is a funny around here.

The upside about hubby boy being home is I won�t be a single parent! He will be able to help out with running the kids, golf will begin soon here. He is also home to make dinner the nights I work. Whaa whoo that is great!

You know, I was going to do Trinity63�s Remember When quiz but I think I am going to head off to bed early so I can drink coffee and take a nice long shower in the morning, and besides that nobody is online to chat with, so I�m off!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!