Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:43 p.m. - Friday, April 2, 2004
And one more thing....
I like April 2, because that means April Fools is over. My hubby got me this year as he always does. I had just gotten up and he tells me he had to clean up after the dog who had thrown up blood. I, true to form, panicked a bit before he said �April Fools!� I was so relieved, and have gotten used to his pranks on this day. I would once or twice like to get him on April fools.

Remember when I said Mother Nature had a sense of humor??? I wasn�t joking in the least. She teased us with some spring and then she SCREAMED APRIL FOOLS yesterday when she threw a nice wet snow storm at us about rush hour. **3-6 pm** Now she is back to her normal nasty self letting us have some nice semi damp, never know when you will be caught without your umbrella rainy grey day! I guess there were 50 motor vehicle accidents in our area yesterday. One pretty nasty looking one where a sheered off telephone pole went through the roof of a van carrying school students. It says it was in our district but I don�t think it was from our building. Luckily nobody was hurt they just had to stay put since the pole held electric lines. I�m sure their parents were worried. Actually they are calling for more of the white stuff on Sunday. Don got to work 11 and half hours yesterday, most likely if it is nasty he will have to go in. Pennies from heaven! He bid onto the ditching crew for summer, not much OT on there, so I guess it is a make it while you can situation.

Yesterday even though it was Aprils Fools day yesterday I had a great day mostly because it was a good day in the shop. I really need a few more of those days. It�s nice to know I�m getting closer to having the money to put on the bills to begin to get them paid down again, unlike last month. I guess now I should be knocking on wood! One thing that has always plagued me is if I have the time I don�t have the money, but if I have the money I don�t have the time. I�m telling ya, a vicious vicious circle. I didn�t have too shabby of a day today either. I didn�t think tomorrow would be good but I do have a perm scheduled in the morning. I�m not sure what we will be doing in the afternoon but I thought I might run out to see my mom for a bit I think she would like to see the kids!

You know I have all these really cool things to put in here but can never remember them when I sit down. Since this is the case tonight there are a few things I�ve collected here and there�

Every exit is an entry somewhere else."

__Tom Stoppard

I tend to do the same thing I did yesterday, however; to improve tomorrow I guess I need to change today, damn!

OHH one last thing Paul went to the junior high dance tonight but the cool thing was, he invited his �girlfriend� over and I fed them pizza for supper and then took them to the dance. How cool is that???!!! My baby �dating� wow has time flown. He is turning into such a fine young man. The �girlfriend� is a darling sweet thing. She has bright red hair, it is kinda cool, since when he was a baby his hair was almost the same color of hers now. They are soo cute together. It is more like a friend thing which is so wonderful. I wish this mentality could go on, ha we all know **well those of us who have teens** know that is short lived! Bring on those hormones!! He is so dang neat. She is coming over again to hang out on Sunday, the funny thing is I am running one way to help share the whole running thing, so I will be fetching her and Zack, Kayla�s �boyfriend� to come and spend the afternoon with us. I think it will be fun I think all the kids will just play basketball, or cards. Sounds like a really great time, and dare I say it,,, a double date. I am glad Regina�s parents trust her to come hang out. She is soo sweet,, ohh wait I mentioned that already.

OK maybe one more thing.. A belated Birthday hello to Roadiepig�s great kid! Sorry this is a bit late, but better late than never.

Always remember and Never forget�Enjoy today for tomorrow is uncertain.

PS: My brother in law who had the cancer is doing very well despite the brain tumor that he is still under going treatment for. Thanks for all the past prayers and I appreciate any you may have for him in the future. It is great still having him around when so many believed he would have been long gone by now. We stopped and visited while the kids were out doing their thing. It was a wonderful memory made for later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!