Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:52 p.m. - Tue. March 30, 2004
Long winded but good entry!
Alright you sadistic bas***** I have had enough of your spying, computer hi-jacking, hacking, malicious and very very annoying hijinx for the rest of my life! OYYY!!! I had planned on a quick, �whaa whoo I�m off for a weekend of shopping and just getting away without the guys weekend� entry to let you all know I was off to enjoy myself with my daughter and niece, however�. When I got here for some reason all of a sudden,, **the guys had been on it the net for well over an hour with nothing going wrong* I get a �virus detected� box from my antivirus program. GRRRR!!!! So I ran that and it came up with 3 of the same downloader viruses. I don�t know if you ever had this problem but this downloader virus also installed a wonderful opportunity to gamble with real money online, which kept running itself every time I closed it! OYYY long and short of the story is I ended up running my AVG about 4 times, my Ad Aware about 5 times and then the last thing I did was go to Antivirus.com and ran their free house call. This was now about 4:30 in the morning. OYYY what a way to start a fun weekend! I slept for about 3 hr and got up and went to Erie. I was amazed how awake I was all day!

With the computer up and running I was ready to go away for the weekend all happy knowing I was leaving it in the capable hands of my 14 yr old and computer illiterate hubby boy! Off to Erie Kay and I went to meet my niece Rhea! Of course I only had to try and leave like 3 times. I wish there was a list I could use to pack everything the first time. Lets see first I forgot my water but that was ok,, I wasn�t going back, but then I realized I forgot the batteries for the IROC which makes my personal CD player play over the speakers in my van, *cool battery eating device thought!* So we came back for that, gotta have music. Next thing I forgot was the cooler, needed that for the pop and such we were going to need while watching movies. Once we got that in the van, we were going to be about 15 min late so I figured that would just about do it and we could leave then. Did I ever mention I was late for my own wedding???

We almost get to Erie and the fog gets thicker than peanut butter so much for making up time� hehee,, then I thought to myself.. Hey this is a Hackworth relative,,, she will be at least 15 late too� cool!

Breakfast was great! Does Eat and Park make anyone else goofy?? This was the second time I was in that restaurant and got stupid goofy. The first time I was with friends and we were discussing bird husbandry, ok so somehow we got talking about gay birds,, I think that is when the looks came into the story. I�m not so sure how many people know we were talking birds, hehe! Same scenario at breakfast, well we weren�t discussing birds but we were talking about being drunk in pub-lik! **those of you who have seen the Blue Collar Tour will know what that is about!** My sweet, meek, and mild niece has a wild streak. Who would have thunk it??

After breakfast we began to shop our brains out. It was great, got some good buys and had some fun trying on the most outrageous clothes. Rhea tried on this dress that was obnoxious bright purple with great big yellow letters advertising the Harlem Globetrotters! It was funny enough from the front but I about rolled on the floor when she turned around and had those big letters across half of her butt. It was too funny, and I didn�t have my camera.

The best part of the day was when we went to rent some movies. OMG the guy that helped us was so stereotypical gay it was just toooooo funny. **Just to be clear I am not bashing gay people I don�t really care who or what it is anyone sleeps with as long as they aren�t sleeping with me. ** His demeanor was what was so funny. We asked if they had the movie An Officer and A Gentleman, he did the whole fan the face and fake tear thing. He just cracked us up, and of course he kept talking and talking; try keeping a straight face through that! We just about lost it once we got outside. Unfortunately he had gone home when we began having trouble with the movies. Long story but we never did get to see any of them. **DVD wouldn�t work then no sound with the VCR we rented.** The little Indian (not native American) guy didn�t seem to have a clue either! **Scary thing is I think he was the owner of the hotel!** So we slept instead of watching movies which in my case was probably a good thing.

Sunday was sunny and nice we did some more shopping then came home. The fun thing about having a mechanic for a hubby boy is my van is always in tip top shape�. NOT!!!!! It was a nice day to ride with the windows down, thank goodness it wasn�t raining. Why you might ask??? My heater still isn�t fixed, we had hot air on our feet the whole way home, and trust me it was hot which of course precipitated a stop for ice cream! What a wonderful weekend we had shopping and bonding and girly stuff. I told the girls I would feel confident inviting the gay guy in for make up and jewelry tips hehee. It was such a nice weekend, no clocks to watch no hurry to get everything done, it was just the most wonderful girls weekend. If I can figure out how to post photos on Scribblejournal I will get that done maybe this week.

I got home and the boys were just eating hot dogs and we hung out on the deck in the remaining evening sun. I couldn�t have asked for any more wonderful evening. I hope spring is finally here. We heard peepers, you know those cute little green frogs we love in the spring but are annoying when we are trying to sleep, yeah those buggers. I seem to remember that they have to frozen off what 3 times or something?? My theory is freeze baby freeze! I can�t wait till we can sit on the deck every night ohh wait that would be WORK on the deck in the evening. We have big big plans� whaa whoo!

Yesterday was a very nice day I spent almost the whole day with my niece Hope and her cute babies. I love them so much! It has been a long long winter and I have missed them immensely. Heck I�ve missed everyone immensely. Nobody ever comes out here in the winter. I need to move. Or flatten the hill one of the two!

Someone please feel free to remind me and refer me to this entry when I am ranting about how stupid I was to get into the cheerleading boosters up to my nose. I am toying with possibly taking on the role of president, I like well run meetings and controversy that isn�t productive cut short! I can�t stand wishy washy meetings where things can�t be decided on. I�m not sure I can do that but hey nobody really wants to be that involved and I am sure that I will down the road regret this. OYY,,, I�ve been bitten by the power bug! Quick someone stop me I�m about to begin thinking!!! I have also opened my mouth and volunteered to help out the jr. hi basketball cheerleaders. They just need some guidance. I am not thinking I want to be a �coach� coach just want to be with them during games since the older girls are having practice at the same time the coach can�t be in two places at the same time. I like the younger girls they are soo much fun.

Well I can�t have an entry this long without one tiny little rant now can I??? Please indulge me�.

I think it is reasonable that when I go to a beauty supply shop carrying a brand name of Redkin would keep their products on the shelves and employ people with the knowledge of the said products. I don�t ask for service above the call of duty, I don�t ask for everything all the time, but I am getting frustrated and angry about what has been happening at my supply store, which by the way happens to be vital to my businesses survival. I can�t do my job if I can�t get the products I need. This store has been consistently out of one or two items I need every time I go up there. The store personal act like I am putting them out and can�t seem to be knowledgeable about their products and at times they have been sooo rude that I can�t deal with them.

In the time it took me to work up a good rant, the Redkin rep called me back and told me of 2 other places I can get my stuff! Not only can I get it but I can get it shipped right to me!! I just hope they can keep their stuff in stock so I don�t have to worry about the whole paying twice for shipping thing. For right now I am very happy and am glad I don�t have to go back to that awful store again. Hopefully the sales rep from this place will actually be knowledgeable about their products.

I guess this is entirely too much now to have read so I can take the next day or two off.. hehehe.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!