Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:13 p.m. - Wed. March 24, 2004
So this is my life...
Excuse me while I vent a bit. Tonight was the basketball banquet. My son played basketball for this first time in his school career. He played on the Jr. High team which consisted of 7th and 8th graders. He did his best and only missed practice a couple times mostly due to the wonderful PA weather, and his wimpy mom. His coach kept telling them they were a team and they did drills as a team and blah blah blah,,,, but when it came time to play in the games he gave the same kids the playing time. Paul may have played a total of 10 min the whole season. I don�t think this coach walked the talk he gave. He was all talk!! So much for the �team� thing!! I wasn�t impressed. I know he had mentioned before he didn�t give out awards, **makes for a very short awards ceremony at the banquet.** but I figured he would give them some sort of certificate of participation or something. He gave them nothing. Nada, Zip, Zilch, NOTHING!!! They didn�t even get their picture taken as a team in their uniforms. *I�m not sure what happened but they were postponed at the beginning of the season and then never got them done.* He has nothing but memories of sitting on the bench, and being yelled at practice. I think this coach is a jerk, I think he is no good for the program; I think he may have influenced my son against playing basketball next year. The 9th grade team and the JV both got something in the line of recognition from their coaches. I�m not entirely sure if everybody got something on the Varsity team, but I know they all got their letters and such. I think that that stunk that he didn�t get anything. Kay said she was going to make him up a certificate of participation and put on it how proud she was to have her little brother play on the team. I thought that was wonderful, I hope she does it very soon. I told him I am proud of him, of course I am thinking that wasn�t much of a consolation. OHH well, I hope my son learns to be a better person, I doubt it, but I can hope.

Alright end Rant here!!

They were all searched with metal detectors today, and rumor has it that they searched the suspected locker today. I hope they get what they need to get her out of our school soon. I wander how long they will be searching the kids as they come into the school? The state police have been there everyday this week so far. I guess there was a lot of kids kept home Tue. Kay will have to make up the first day of Terra Nova tests since they went ahead and gave them on Tue.

My son came up with this really funny pick up line� �Hi I�m Verb; let me show you some action.� **If that isn�t a good pneumonic for grammar I don�t know what is.**

My son has the funniest sense of humor. He really is a cool kid. I love being around him!

I had the opportunity to chat with his girlfriend�s mom and girlfriend. They are very nice nice people. I asked if she might be able to come over next weekend to hang out for a while. She said it would be fine; I assured her that Kay would hang out with them too and I would be here. I love Regina she is a neat kid. Very sweet and shy, but she cheers for basketball. Cool huh??

I did it,,, I opened my mouth,,, I told Kevin Ann that I would help out with the jr. hi basketball cheerleaders next season. I hope Regina cheers next year, well I liked the girls that were on this squad this year. I know the one girl made Varsity Wrestling this year so she won�t be around, but I like the girls at this level, I the older girls are certainly not my cup of tea. Too many raging hormones and attitude!

I�m tired and it has been a long day, I went out to see Mom today and she was very very tired, sick tired. She missed a does of steroids yesterday, so she took them today I hope she gets to feeling better. I worry so much about her. I hope she gets better soon.

Guess that is all that is my life today!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!