Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:19 a.m. - Sat. Feb. 28, 2004
Good News Abounds!!
Well Mom is much better and things are so looking up for everybody!!

Her rash is better but she still wants me to come down and give her a bath with the Aveeno stuff so I am off her very shortly. Then today is Kay�s tryout day so she will be heading off to the school around 8:30. Then I will go straight there from the hospital today. Mom might come home as early as Mon or tue. Cool?? Huh?? They did see 2 tiny spots on her lung they are going to check out more, and then when they did the cat scan for that they noticed the pancreas had a enlarged duct, but the doc says they are going to check it out further but she thinks it might be left over from the whole blocked bile duct last year. Guess we will see. I�m not going to worry, ohh and she should be getting her colonoscopy sometime this week maybe before she leaves the hospital or maybe after. We don�t know.

More good news I stopped up to check on my brother in laws computer and he told me his cat scan came back perfectly wonderful. It was of all the organs and such in his body. The only thing they are working on now is the brain thing. But he is doing so well, only 2 percent live through the type of stomach cancer this all started with. He looks great too. It was so nice stopping in to see them. I enjoyed it, and plan on doing it more often.

Well I need to run!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!