Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:31 p.m. - Sunday, Feb. 29, 2004
\"And that's all I have to say about that!\"
Sunday morning, light classical music, sunshine, and hearing birdies twitter outside my window; what could make for a better Sunday morning. We went to church last night and it was ever so lovely to not have to get up early for any reason. Mom is doing much better this morning and I do believe she will be getting her atavan so she will be doing quite well after that, I hope. I called and talked to her this morning and she seemed to be alright just eating breakfast. I wish more of my siblings would go see her. Jill called to see how she was and told me she was too booked to make time for her for the next four days. I�m not sure who will go see her today. I am hoping that either Joyce or her kids go down. I know Dad will go and see her. Sue never goes to see her in the hospital. OHH wait she never goes to see her any time for the most part. Lets see Sam and Judy might go over to see her today and maybe Jack. I am hoping she gets good company today. I feel bad for her cause in her brain she understands that everybody is busy but in her heart and emotions she feels unloved and unwanted. That breaks my heart I know the feeling and want to do everything I can to help her not feel that way. She has such trouble in the hospital. I think all these years of her family and such *not me* saying she was a hypochondriac had made her just so self conscious that it has messed with her thinking. Joyce is the good one for that. She has criticized Mom for years, I think she was bitter mom wasn�t feeling up to par and slept on the couch a lot. I think Mom hasn�t ever felt really good. I don�t know, but I do know that when Mom would get sick Joyce would blow it off and say things like it is all in her head. That does something to people. Seems the older I get the more I realize the kind of person I DON�T want to be by observing my siblings. Of course I am sure that I am doing things that are just absolutely horrid in their minds. I guess I�m not any better and I should quit saying things. She, Joyce again said something about not asking questions if front of Mom again. If I get that way somebody please please slap me??!!

I however did call Joyce to see if someone was going to see Mom today and she said her kids were going down and Dad would be there, so I don�t feel quite so guilty for not being there. I hope she has a good day.

Well enough of the whining,, in other news�.

The sun has shone it�s face here almost all week long. It has been nice and pretty, with temps in the mid to upper 30�s. This has done my Funk some good. I feel more like myself and can deal a bit better with things, big and small alike. I am able to totally ignore the things my sister says to me.. and not really care what the rest of my siblings do, they will have the regrets not me.

It has taken me all day to write this entry, well 12 hrs. I have had this Feb. Funk interfering with my ability to think and stay focused, the bad writing is just normal. Good news today though, Mom will most likely be going home tomorrow, if the infectious disease doc OK�s it. She sounds good, I woke her up though didn�t mean to but I did. OOPS� I should have called her earlier. I didn�t go down today because more people go to visit on Sunday. She does want me to go down in the morning, so I will go as soon as the kids get on the bus. This will be great, I hope she keeps feeling good.

Enough of that daily drivel, I have had some thoughts on this whole same-sex marriage thing. First of all I don�t listen to the news. I only hear bits and pieces and read what people write in their journals. I have my own views on the whole gay/lesbian issue, but they are that just views. I don�t approve and think it is right, but that is just my opinion. However in my observation there is one rule that the politicians live by and that is�. Whoever has the gold; makes the rules! If there are enough rich people that support this it will happen, if there are more rich people voicing their opinions against it won�t happen. It is the same with anything really. The bottom line is the politicians listen to the people who give them money for their campaigns which is how they get elected, then in turn they listen to them with a bigger ear than those who don�t, so unless it is a vote thing and something the general public cares enough about to get off their lazy butts and vote it isn�t what the �people� want it is what the people with money want. Gives whole new meaning to putting your money where your mouth is. As Forrest would say, �and that�s all I have to say about that.�

On that note, I am heading off to bed since I have a sinus headache and have an early morning again tomorrow.

Always remember and never forget�cool whip in doggy fur dries rather stiff and nasty looking

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!