Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:59 p.m. - Thursday, Feb. 26, 2004
Good reasons for not posting.
The following first section of this entry was written on Tue. Morning Feb. 23, just never got finished or posted till now. Why??? You will find out towards the end. **nothing like a cliffhanger**


Sometimes I wish I could create my own little world I could crawl into everything winter, a tropical island where I am goddess to all **hey it is a fantasy world,,,*** Where people want to please only me and the sunshine�s every day all day long and I can hear the ocean,, I could also lie in the beach all day and NOT get sunburned or sun poisoning. Nice good looking guys to rub exotic oils into my skin with gentle massage� Hubby boy wouldn�t be this Frankenstein type of guy; he would be the suave, romantic, lovey sort of a guy. Who could drink exotic fruity drinks to get nice and pleasantly snickered ONCE IN A WHILE. One where my kids can do whatever it is they want to do and have a chauffer to run them and pick them up from activities. A place where if I wanted to be alone I can be without being disturbed, but yet have my family around me whenever I chose. I could eat and drink anything I wanted to because there wouldn�t be any bad calories in anything. Best of all I wouldn�t have to come home unless I wanted too, and I could go back as often as I wanted to.

That my friends is what I call a fantasy, however it is only that. Here in reality I have a dog that ran off this morning and chased the neighbors dog **not that this dog hasn�t taunted my dog by coming onto our property, however it was mine that crossed the line today** I screamed my fool head off at her to come back and stupid hubby boy walked out of his mom�s and then did something else I saw him did he give me a hand with the dang dog?? NOOOO!!! He said well I heard something but didn�t know it was you�. I believe most everything he says but I am having a hard time believing this one. I was screaming in his direction. He better have his hearing checked if this is the case. GRRRR!

I am off to a grand start this morning. It was about 2.5 seconds after I opened my eyes this morning that I realized that I had to get the girls **carpool for cheerleading tryouts* tonight and I had booked the whole evening full. I hate it when I do stupid stuff like this. Now I have to figure out how to get the kids home. If worse comes to worse I will have to ask my neighbor, **one of the kids is hers that needs to be picked up** if she can use my van since the whole reason I was driving tonight was because her van is in the shop. I will have to get around and call her this morning.

The upside today is I will make a bit of money since I have work almost the whole day! Whaa whoo can use the income.

Soo much for creative writing! I will be glad when winter is over, it has been rather nice with the driveway melting off pretty much every day. The sun actually shone yesterday most of the day. Hubby boy used comp time yesterday and took the day off. It was nice like the old days when he had off Mondays all the time. We went to town and got some stuff, came home he worked on my van *thermostat* took a bit of a nap then went and got the girls at the school. One last week, one last week, one last week! OYY!!!

I did do something nice though, Don worked on Dave�s truck yesterday a bit, so I went with him when he went to return it I went with him and fixed his icq. Man was his computer full of spyware and whatnot. OYY! I need to really go in and get the critical patches and make sure his antivirus is up to date and what not.


I have been a bit lax in posting these past few days, however I do have a very good reason. Mom is back in the hospital in Greenville thanks to a severe reaction to the antibiotics she was receiving via IV. She has been on these for like 3 weeks and a bit over a week ago she began getting tired and having hot and cold spells, one that only lasted a few hours the first time on Wed. when she was going to come get her hair done, and then she just go weaker the next day. Friday after they got home she got really bad with the hot and cold and whatnot. Dad did at this point call the doc and the jacka** took one of the antibiotics away, the stronger of the two, not the one with the most side affects. So she got the one she was actually allergic to for 3 more days. The infectious disease doc wasn�t reachable and didn�t leave anyone to cover for her so he just took a guess. Tue. morning they went in to get the antibiotics and she was actually having chest pain when they started it. Finally she told them she wasn�t well and they sent her to the ER where doctor Borchello saw her. She is a great doc I do believe, not an idiot like Pineo.

Two things were happening to her, the fever, chest pain from racing heart, chills, and hot rash *hives* all came from the antibiotics. The weakness came from a low sodium level, and now they are saying she is anemic and her protein levels in her blood are too low. She is eating well in there and getting stronger, she was able to do some walking and such today made her tired, but the good news is her back didn�t hurt. I am hoping she did enough walking to know this. Dad says no, she has been not moving around and that is why it didn�t hurt today. Let�s just pray that it is because the antibiotics are working and the infection is on its way out!

These hives are starting to go away but they are still incredibly itchy so I have been going down and giving her a bath in this oversized tub with Aveeno bath stuff. They are so short on nurses down there that they wouldn�t have time to give her a bath like that so I go and do it. It makes her feel soo much better. It�s the least I can do to help her. I wish she would listen to me more but I can�t change that now and all I want her to do is get better.

The doc said today they wanted a cat scan of her chest since the xrays showed a spot but they weren�t sure what it was so they did that today, and hopefully we will find out tomorrow what that is. I noticed last night that the towel she had been sitting on in the first bath I gave her had some blood on it. She maintains it is just some hemorroids bleeding a bit but I mentioned this to the doc and she wants to get a colonoscopy done. Her sister had colon cancer here some years back. So I will be much relieved when they give her a clean bill of colon health.

In other news I let my gold membership lapse. I am thinking I would like to get it back again if I can have my photos back. If I can�t I will just go with Scribble Journal as the primary journal. I guess we will see.

Our neighbor passed away the other day and we went to the calling hours tonight. She was like 90something. She was ready to go, she wanted to go so that wasn�t sad but seeing how it broke his heart having her gone was the sad thing; the way her husband kept leaning his head on the casket and looking at their wedding photo. They have been married 68 years next month. It was very very sad. I think he might just die of a broken heart. He is a bit older than she was, not much maybe a year.

I got my bills paid and ready to go tomorrow and I am going to post this and be off to bed since 7 is going to come very early. *especially for lazy me**

Always remember and never forget�.worry is an insult to God.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!