Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:12 p.m. - Friday Jan. 23, 2004
I'm tired but very realived.
I am tired, very tired. I am happy though. Today has been a good day.

Here is the short version�. Mom has an infection in a disc in her spine, this need to be treated with IV antibiotics for 6 to 8 weeks. She is not happy about this cause it means 20 days in the transitional care ward and the 20 to 40 more days in a private facility, or nursing home, which she is so very upset about. That is because she only has medic care as her insurance. Joyce and Dad are checking into this for her. She is however trying really hard to resign herself to this and keep a good frame of mind. She is feeling just fine other than the pain when she spends too long one her feet, other than that there is no other symptoms. I will just have to spend lots of time with her. She had the procedure where they use a cat scan and put a needle in her back and take another picture, advance the needle then another picture till they get to where they want to be and take a sample of the infection so they can grow a culture in order to guide the antibiotic therapy. This is such wonderful news, nothing bad happened during the procedure. I was so scared; we all know how it went down last time. If you would like to know the history let me know and I will direct you to the proper back entry that I can�t seem to find right now.

The good news didn�t stop there either.. I got home and Chase�s mom called to tell me that she had him tested for his learning disabilities again by the school and guess what they said he had just what we said. The learning support teacher was not very nice to him and I think she believed in the back of her mind that he didn�t have the disabilities any more since the last time he was tested was in 7th grade and now he is in 11th. She met with them to get the results today. She was very very happy as was I to hear the news that she proved that her son wasn�t just stupid or lazy that he really had learning troubles that needed addressed.

Well time for family time Monk is on!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!