Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:40 p.m. - 2004-01-04
What did I do this past year???
It�s funny how this year seems a bit different than the bygone New Years? I am usually bummed the holidays are over, but this year I don�t feel particularly bummed or happy about them being over, they are just over. I have tried to think about last year in retrospect and really can�t remember much of it. Apparently nothing overly good or bad happened since I don�t really recall anything jumping out at me. I guess that is a grand thing since it really means everything is status quo. I think if I were to come up with one thing about the past year is I have begun to worry more about the kids; you know their studies and social stuff. I guess the biggest traumatic thing for me was the whole child abuse investigation which was entirely so stupid I could have choked the school officials who prompted it. I think the most wonderful thing was�.my new roof that turned a deck into a porch and my mom was here to see it!

I did have some very shiny moments in 03 come to think of it,, **Ok so I went back through my archives and took a look.** I spent some wonderful time with my mom, and found that renewed enjoyment of the basic little things in life. Like being able to run my own shop, and spend time with friends and family and be able to run my kids to their activities. The sunshine in the morning and the beauty of the sunsets demonstrate many blessings. I guess that is what makes getting out of bed in the morning worthwhile. So I guess 03 was a pretty darn good year!

Alright I have just be reward with a diary that is absobloominlutely too funny to put into words� Please if you click here don�t forget all about me cause he is too dang funny, come back from time to time and I promise to write more amusing stuff.

I am soo hoping to win that big powerball jackpot (lottery) or some of it at least for some not so obvious reasons! You see,, I need to hire someone to be my memory, I seemed to have lost all memory both long and short term. I know I should know things but haven�t a clue. **oh not having a clue is not new but well*** You see I have miss placed stuff that shouldn�t have been misplaced, and tonight I tried to remember the html to put the above link in, and had to ask my niece what it was cause I drew a blank. See so all I need is enough money to hire someone to follow me around and remember everything I do an say,, that way I will be sure not to miss anything. Sounds like a plan to me! If someone should inadvertently find my memory,, please return it posthaste as I am feeling rather stupid without it.

Maybe I should rename my diary,,, Always TRY to remember and hopefully never forget!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!