Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:33 p.m. - Jan. 6, 2003
You would think, wouldn't ya?
Normally I am not much of a TV watcher in the daytime, but lately with the new handy dandy upgraded package hubby boy got through our satellite service I have been watching more TV than I used to, thanks to DIY Network, Hallmark Channel, and Encore movies.

I do remember why I didn�t watch that much TV, and was reminded in a very big way this morning when I got hooked into watching this very very stupid pointless movie on Encore. The title of the movie was called Ghost World. It was about this girl with a blas� outlook on life; she just didn�t fit in anywhere she was cute and had a friend she was going to move in with but then backed out of getting a job and moving in. She had this thing for this guy named Seymour, who was an obsessed record and old music collector. Anyhow you can tell that she has a thing for him but he thinks he is too old for her. So I am thinking the whole point of the movie is that these two somehow get together, well they do �get it on� and I think he realizes he really loves her, but they never get together. It was just the dumbest movie I have ever seen in my whole life; I can�t imagine why anyone would go to pay money to see it. The end was one of those let downs, he dumps a woman for her after they �get it on� and then she just runs away, just gets on a bus at the end of the movie and that is it. Stupid stupid movie!!

After I wasted about 90 min of my life on that movie I turned on one of my favorite shows, Matlock **I love mysteries**. I have always been under this misguided illusion that TV is to lead one to believe it could be a real life scenario. Like it could really happen in the real world, or at least look like it. With this in mind I really must wonder why they don�t use purses and brief cases and the like with real stuff in them, or at least stuffed to look like they weren�t empty. I find it rather amusing that they have come up with such realistic sound and lighting effects, but they can�t use brief cases and purses with stuff in them. Go figure.

Today is a very cold and windy day and I am really burning up the wood to keep it warm in here. Of course to me 72 F is cold!! It is one of those �pretty� cold days, the sky is blue and the clouds are fluffy white. We are to be getting some lake effect snow but I am thinking it is going to miss us. Ohio was getting hammered this morning but I haven�t looked at the maps lately so I really don�t know what is going on. Don worked till midnight last night and is tired today so I am hoping they keep their snow. Heck would good is snow if it isn�t on a weekend or doesn�t give the kids a snow day! If I had my way it would never get above 25 in the winter. Keep the ground nice and frozen and just have a bit of snow from time to time! Now that�s a nice winter.

I think since I have a page sitting here and nothing more on the book till 4 I am going to get busy and finish it. I love my new punches I got for Christmas and am enjoying using them. I should clean, but I did that yesterday; the beauty shop looks great! **the house on the other hand�..**

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!