Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:31 p.m. - Sunday, December 21, 2003
We are so very blessed!
Today was our family Christmas dinner with Don�s family, and I had a wonderful time as did everyone else I do believe. The food was wonderful, and I mean everything was very good. I didn�t know we could all cook that good� ok well I did know but man it was exceptionally good. I got some neat photos of family and our cute little nieces; the bummer is that I think there is something wrong with my camera. I can upload one photo then the next one won�t then the program says that is has an error and wants to send Microsoft a error report then it shuts down. I am going to try to take it to the darkside sometime here before Wed and see if I can get it work up there and if I can I might just print them all and reformat my smart card. I am hoping it is the smart card and not the camera. I can�t bear the thought of being without my digital camera. Funny how one becomes so attached to their electronic stuff. Speaking of cameras Paul and I are going to take Don�s old manual 35 mm to the match tomorrow night and we will see if we can�t get some better photos of Kay cheering. I do with I knew how to set the camera up though. I don�t understand a thing about F stops and the numbers on that big long zoom lens! I am also wondering how well we will do with it since I won�t know till I get the film developed. Yikes! I like knowing I am taking crap photos.

We had such a wonderful time today. Dave, Cindy, and 4 of the 6 girls were able to make it. Wendy�s daughters are soo cute. Jazmine is 3 and her little sister is going to be 1 in Jan. They are both soo cute; I got some photos but only got a couple to upload tonight. The upside to that is I can get them printed hopefully and then scan them! This means that the cool thing is that my scanner has recovered from its drink and is working but only hooked to the old computer, which is fine I went and took a bunch of stuff off there so I have more room for photos. It was working great a bit ago! Here is one that did upload of Jazmine and her mom.

Don�t they look alike? Wendy is the one that I think needs some serious parenting classes. Jazmine was definitely a nice touch to our Christmas dinner, she kept us entertained! After all isn�t that why we have children for entertainment purposes!? I can�t imagine Christmas without kids. After dinner was done and cleaned up after we gave Mom her new TV. She said I don�t need a new TV, I thought that was funny, but after we got it put in and set up I think she will like it a lot. Her other one was a 19 in and this one is a 27. I think she will like it quite well to be honest. You know one of �those try it you�ll like it� things. Then we decided to move the party, which was just Dave, Cindy and Mom over here, so the guys could watch the Steelers game. We had a very nice visit, drank cappuccino and dreamed of starting a new business; Cindy to do a gift basket sorta thing and me to open a scrapbooking store. That would be such a cool thing. Just a dream though just a dream, one has to have capital to do that, and I�m not willing to take out a loan!

I am most grateful this holiday season that we still have Dave around to celebrate it with. He looked good today and said he was feeling good. I think that is so wonderful. He even at more than 2 bites today! We never thought we would have him this long, and it sure is a blessing. Really helps put priorities in place.

I have some pressing things like wrapping the kids stuff, and finishing up those talked about cookies and a trip to *the darkside* tomorrow so I should get my cute self off to bed so I can get up early and get them done!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!