Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:19 a.m. - 2003-12-24
Blah Blah, Christmas eve,, blah blah..
It looks to be a white Christmas here in NW PA! I love white Christmas��s we do from time to time have green ones. I remember a few from when I was a kid. Last night it was very wet and all the 2 foot of snow we had and any ice it left behind was all gone, nothing left to let us know that last weekend the air was filled with laughter and screams of delight from kids who had gathered to play in the snow. This morning when I awoke everything green is encased in white, and it looks foggy outside from the fine very wet snow coming down. The good thing is I don��t think this is sticking to roads or my driveway; although they are calling for 3 to 5 tonight and 4 to 6 tomorrow. I wanted a white Christmas but I wanted it to snow like yesterday and maybe this morning get down a good 6 inches then just be cold with occasional flurries so the guys don��t have to go out on Christmas day. Last year hubbyboy spent most of the afternoon in a PDOT truck, I was hoping he wouldn��t be doing that this year. OHH well it will be what it will be.

Tonight we will not be attending to church with my mom. �� Her back is still hurting her something fierce. She went to the doc more than once for it and he says it must be the compression fracture she has. However in the next breath he says that it shouldn��t hurt where she says it hurts. This bothers me a little bit. If he isn��t a 110% sure what it is I think he should refer her to someone who can find out for sure. I��m worried that even after they put the cement in those fractures it won��t get any better. So she will have messed around for 2 months with this pain ��trying�� the wrong treatment. I wish I knew what I could do for her.

So at any rate, I will be attending church with my sister Jill, then going to my sister Joyce��s for dinner. I am hoping that the weather cooperates and hubby boy can take a few hours of comp time and get off work early so we can go out to Joyce��s together. The bummer for me today is that I��m sorta feeling hurt at something Joyce said and well it makes me really not want to go out there, but it would so break the kids hearts if we didn��t. Joyce gets so stressed anytime her kids are all home, why??? I haven��t a clue but Nora drives her up a wall. I am wondering if we both need some good happy drugs to deal with each other. I know I get on her nerves something terrible. I am too loud and boisterous and she doesn��t like that. Over the past 2 yrs I have decided that I don��t want them to love me respect me for who I am, I just leave them alone and avoid them so I don��t irritate them which leads to the way they treat me which leads to me getting my feelings hurt. So avoiding them works for me.! Holidays last year were good, but just by Joyce saying things it makes me want to just make a nice big dinner here and rent a good Christmas movie and spend it with my kids. They wouldn��t like it and I have no intentions of keeping them from their (my) family just because I am being mellow dramatic. I will just decide I am not going to let HER stress ruin my holiday!

I am so excited though I get to spend the day with my kids and what not, can��t wait. Santa already came in a big brown truck and brought me my presents. OK so I haven��t been able to open it but they are here.. whaa whooo bring it on Santa!!! I have to wrap Don��s presents and the presents to take out there tonight and I am officially done! I didn��t do tooo bad this year!

I didn��t get the last pan of cookies made because last night I was feeling really upset and my family wouldn��t help me so I said screw this I��m not making cookies for ungrateful people! I was very disappointed in Kay since she usually helps me and she blew me off. I was making the choco-chip ones for her!!! OHH well if she wants them, there is the kitchen!! I need to clean up today and go to *the darkside* which is where I don��t want to be but my digital camera died, which ticks me off it isn��t quite a year old..grrr,, but Don says he will get me a new one if we go out so I really want to have one for Christmas.

With all this to do today I need to get busy, don��t ya think??!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!