Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:20 p.m. - Wednesday, Dec. 3, 2003
This is so very unfair!
It is soo just unfair that children seem to recover from the flu faster than their mothers. Not that I want Paul to still be not feeling well, but he didn�t have to make me look so bad. As you have guessed I�m not quite back to my tigger-bouncy self yet. My head has been sooo stuffed up that it hurts my nose. None of the OTC medicines seem to be working. The pain in my nose is also accompanied by the somewhat thobby pain in my head from my sinuses and this wooshing sound in my ears all the time! Try to sleep with that going on! I am thinking that running around last night trying to jump my van in the cold didn�t help one bit. Then this morning trying to help hubbyboy to figure out what could possibly be wrong with it didn�t help a bit either; of course since every time I fell asleep last night I woke up with that horrible dry cough that pinches the back of the throat. OYY so I used this as an excuse to read some more of my book ohh till lets say about 4:15 this morning. Alright maybe not getting any rest last night didn�t help either. I plan on taking a nap this afternoon to help recoup some of the that lost sleep.

Alright now that you know entirely too much about how I feel today, I am thinking that while bending over and looking down activities cause great distress I figured I should get the stuff that I have to look up to do done. **did that make any sense?** I am still wanting to get the rest of my decorations up. Luckily most of the stuff I need to do is near the ceiling so I think I am going to go get busy on that and when my head feels like it needs to take a vacation I will just take some Tylenol then take a nice nap. Thank goodness for a day off. The sad thing is there is only 2 cuts on the book so far this week and it doesn�t seem to be looking up. Sigh,, I wonder what I did to chase my clients away. Must be that God given talent I have for ticking people off.

HUMMM ohh well. I need to get a gift certificate made up and sent out.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!