Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:50 p.m. - Tue. Dec. 2, 2003
Just gotta love it when the kids share.
I�m really tired so this will be quick. **yeah yeah sure sure�ok maybe it will be short. We shall see.** The short and long list of activities I have been up to since my last entry has been not much fun.

I did get to spend one evening scrapbooking with Laurie and her daughter Melissa which was fun, but Sat Paul wasn�t feeling well and by Sunday I wasn�t feeling well. I called the doc, (you know the one I don�t like) he called in an antibiotic for him and he as of this writing is much improved. He was so gracious to share whatever this is with me. He said it felt like strep, and I was so scared of that stuff that when my throat began to really hurt I took the left over antibiotics that I had gotten last time I had strep. I have taken them and the sore throat seemed to head on out of dodge and just leave behind some nasty sinus stuff and a nasty cough. **I think the cough is thanks to the sinus stuff.** So Paul and I just lazed around yesterday, he felt better and went to school today.

I am thinking that Kay is the next on the list to get it. She is cranky enough. This morning I didn�t feel well and just lazed around again today drinking water and whatnot. Then this evening I had to get the boys from ball practice and then go out to get Kay from the match tonight.

That was all fine and dandy but the stupid van wouldn�t start. The battery was dead. GRRRR While talking to hubby boy on the cell phone, he talked me through how to jump the dang thing and when it finally did turn over it wouldn�t start. He thinks something else is wrong with it. That dang thing�

Now I am wondering how the heck I�m going to get Kay from the school. It is about 10:20 and they should have been returning to the school by like 10:50 or about there. She called when they were leaving the match it was an hour drive home. I am frantic, my mother in law said she would go get her, but Mom well isn�t as good a driver as she used to be so I was just going to ask her as a last resort. I tried and tried to call Kay on the cell phone which she never left on or answered. I was furious she should have at least checked it a couple of times to see if there was a message or anything.

I called the one neighbor and they had gotten their daughter from the match so they weren�t going out, so I called another girl�s parents and asked them if they would get Kay too. To which they were said they would be happy to. Thank goodness.

I was very surprised when she didn�t stop her from pulling down in the driveway. I had trouble earlier getting out and I was thinking for sure she wouldn�t make it out, but on the second try she made it. I was so happy. I didn�t feel like messing around with this stupid stupid driveway.

Kay was in a bad mood to begin with, apparently a kid was thrown off the mat and hit his head really hard, and then tried to finish the match but he got dizzy and fell down. Can you say concussion??? Tonight wasn�t a very good night as our Varsity lost but our Jr. Varsity won. Kay was crabby and when I asked her why she let Mrs. Harry pull down in the drive all she said was �don�t start with me.� I should have cuffed her one for being so disrespectful to me. Things seem to slip right out of her mouth sometimes and it makes me angry.

I�m sitting here waiting for Don to get home about 20 after 12, I guess they decided to keep him for the full shift anyways. I was soo glad that he answered his phone tonight. Thank goodness for that. Ahh well.. time to take some good drugs and head off to bed, where I can cough my full head off and be back up again in about 2 hr.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!