Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:12 a.m. - Dec. 4, 2003
Baffled by the stupid van!
It is a bright ok not in PA but a grey morning. However in my opinion it is bright thanks to the nightquil I took last night. It helped me sleep wonderfully. I feel better this morning that I did yesterday. Thank goodness. I would hate to have to keep writing about how boo hoo sick I am. With any luck this will be that last time you have to listen to this, hopefully for a long long while.

I even feel like watching what I am eating and hoping today will be a good day in that department. I am also excited I have 3 cuts and a color today. Whaa whoo about time. Hubbyboy has left to go hunting for a bit. I do feel bad for him; when he worked at Wards he had some much vacation and personal days he usually took the whole month of Dec. off. He had to use those days or he would lose them. It was rather nice, he got all deer season off and was around to help out with the Christmas preparations. I do miss that part. Now he has to work deer season, poor thing, so that is where he has disappeared to this morning.

I can�t remember if I mentioned it or not but my van died the other night when I went to get Kay from school. So yesterday morning he worked on it a bit and couldn�t figure out what was causing the fuel pump not to come on; he even took a relay sensor in to work with him and had one of the mechanics in there test it. It was fine. This morning, he goes out turns on the key, the pump starts, he fired up the van, and it ran just fine. The kicker is he didn�t put the relay back in and that baffled the heck out of him. How odd. He fired it up like 3 more times and took it for a ride and it still started. HUMMM??? We have known for some time that there is an electrical something going on. One time I hit my break to slow down to stop at a stop sign and everything electrical went dead, and I mean everything all lights, radio, heater fan. It lasted ohh about maybe 2 seconds came back on and was fine since. GRRRR!! Usually electrical stuff is really hard to find. I am hoping that if things get worse we will be able to have it diagnosed at a dealership. Then it might pin point what is wrong where.

Don has worked overtime 2 times this week and depending on this new front moving in sounds like he might have to work over Friday night and Sat. Although true to weather people form, they included ohh by the way this may or may not happen depending on temps and winds. So even though we are under a winter weather advisory they are forecasting not much going on other than some snow Friday and Saturday. It is too funny you read the weather forecast and think ahh not a bad week coming up, after all this is snow country, then they post an advisory right beside it which isn�t at all reflected in the forecast. Alrighty then. I hope people can get in and out of my driveway today. I hadn�t thought about that much. It is supposed to be melting today though, highs in the low 30�s. OHHH lets hope. Grrrr�I need this business.

Well I need to make myself all pretty for work. Hope your day is a good one!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!