Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:45 p.m. - Part II of Monday, Nov 17, 2003
Part II I guess I am a mini van.
I promised more but I never promised quality or quantity.

Mom came a bit early today so I didn�t get a chance to finish the entry I was writing. I did her hair and then we went to Giant Eagle and she bought us a turkey for Thanksgiving as a thank you for doing her hair. She is soo sweet. I love her soo much. Then we went and sat and enjoyed a nice lunch at Arby�s. I felt kinda bad since she has been feeling nauseous lately on and off thanks to her pain killers. OHH by the way they said it isn�t the compression fractures causing the pain that it is a pulled muscle. HUMMM odd it began when she had the kidney infection. Anyways the pain killers make her sick. She said she was over it and it was gone as fast as it came. Well Dad called tonight and asked what he could do for her. I suggested Pepto and a couple saltines. I keep telling her she needs to keep pepto on hand but she says Mylanta does good. It wasn�t helping tonight so I told dad to give her some peppermint candy to suck on maybe that would help but I wanted her to try the pepto since it coats the stomach. They never called back so I am hoping that will work for her.

Tonight was one of those nights that I was glad the running was done, and I even had a carpool pick Paul up from practice. Paul had an orthodontist appointment so the poor kid walked in the door brushed his teeth and off to do that then made a mad dash out to the school which is about 20 miles away. I made it in good time though the boys weren�t late. Then I went and waited at the high school for Kay to get done at 5:30 (Paul started at 5) Got home around 6 and had dinner. Don was a honey and made us rigatoni for dinner. I was glad when Paul got home *Laurie picked them up* at 7:30.

Miss Kayla has a new boyfriend. I guess they are really boyfriend and girlfriend now. It is soo comical. This boy�s name is Jason. We met Jason summer of 2002 at the bowling alley. Jason and Kay hit it off and spent lots of time bowling together with having the summer passes they wanted to go every night. Then the fair came and he would meet up with us up there and we all enjoyed his company then winter came and we didn�t see or hear hide nor hair of the boy.

We once again bought passes to go bowling this last summer and Jason was there; however so was Jason�s obnoxious friend Chris. Kay didn�t care much for Chris and the time she spent with Jason turned her off too. She said he was just acting too immature for her. So we didn�t hear a lot from him����.

Until last weekend. Kay went bowling with her friend Kendra�s youth group and she was bowling when Jason walked in he waved she waved then he went on down to his alley. At some point he came up and gave her a hug from behind and said hello, then went back to his alley again. Which prompted her to go down and chat with him, which was too �Kool� she says. I guess they clicked again and he asked if he could call her and chat on line with her. He also asked her if she had a boyfriend to which she said no. Then the other night they were talking on the phone and he asked her out. He also asked her if she would �go out� with him. Meaning in laymen�s terms being boyfriend and girlfriend. He called this evening just before the bus got here, so I had to tell him she wasn�t home and that I would have her call when she got home from practice. She was so elated when I told her. She was even more elated when I kicked her off the phone and she got online to chat and they went to this life savers bowling game and he put as his username� �IloveKay� she was so excited. I hope he doesn�t break her heart like Jeremy did. I guess time will tell. He is a senior too. I am hoping this takes her mind of Jeremy, I know he is still a sore spot for her.

OHH to be young and in love again!! Not that I want to go back to teen years but to have that exhilaration of new love. Old love isn�t quite as exciting, but then again it is stable and dependable. Grin, sorta like the difference between a corvette, and a mini van. I guess I like my mini van.

Tomorrow seems to be starting out as a miserable day in the shop as I only have 3 cuts on the book. I am hoping to play with some new scrapbooking software and maybe make a page or two. I have been so tired lately I don�t really know what is wrong. I think I need to really get my insurance changed so I can go to a different doc. I don�t like the one I have now.

With this in mind,,, I think I am off to bed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!