Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:28 p.m. - Tue. Nov. 18, 2003
The monkey has been fed and is happy for now!
I�m feeling a bit better after staying home all day scrapbooking and doing some doing some hair tonight. I can�t believe how slow the shop is these days it's really making me feel depressed. I haven�t had a good day in about 2 1/2 half weeks. I used to have a good day a week and then misc. stuff here and there the rest of the days. I am hoping that with Thanksgiving being so late this year that maybe everybody is waiting for just before the holiday to get done so they don�t have to worry about it for Christmas.

Speaking of Christmas I need to get Mom�s quilt templates so I can get busy making these sweatshirts for gifts this year. I guess I could design my own,,, humm that leaves open a whole lot of possibilities.

I had not a single soul in the shop today till the young lady brought me the wig for the play they are putting on at school. It is Repunzel�s wig which means it is very very long. It is a Halloween wig which is made of the same stuff that baby dolls hair is. We all know what happens when a dolls hair get combed. OK maybe you guys don�t but it gets all fuzzy and horrible looking. YIKES!! Well this wig was OMG bad. Let me tell you it was horrible. Worse than Ronald McDonald�s it had this short curly stuff and then long wavy stuff. Like an afro with long hair under it. I tamed it down a bit and gathered it in the back so it looks like it is pulled back in a pony tail. I hope that it is what they wanted. The young lady who brought it to me seemed to think they had nothing to lose so they asked if I could do something with it. I guess the girls playing Repunzel said they wouldn't wear it the way it was. It was too funny looking. I can sympathize with them I don�t think I would have worn it either. All I asked for was for tickets to the show. I hope I get them, I think it will be really neat. It is this weekend, Friday and Sat nights. It�s a dinner theatre so that means I get out of cooking whaa whoo!

Other than the hair I did this evening, I spent my day making a scrapbook page. It was of the photos I took 2 summers ago while camping with Matt and Kelly. I have some good photos of Kay and Kendall, and Matt and Mattison. A good time was had by all so it was fun to do that page. The shop is closed on Wed. so I think I will be making another page tomorrow. This is really fun. Pathetic but fun! I really wish I could get my scanner working again. It worked once, but now it is being cranky. I have more photos I want to get scanned so that I can fix them and get them reprinted. I wish I wouldn�t have messed with it when it was working. GRRR� sometimes I can be soo stupid. I know now how to get the photos off the other computer in order to work with them. I guess I will try tomorrow to maybe just hook it back into the old computer and see what happens. Keep your fingers crossed, I can use all the help I can get.

I have to run for the kids� tomorrow night, I have to get Kay at 4:30 and then go to the elementary school where the Jr. Hi practices to get Paul at 5:30. GRRRR!!! I with they would quit messing with the practice times. I liked it when it was both the same. At least nobody had to wait that long. Her practices should go back to 5:30 I am hoping. Good Ol Murphy�s Law at work here. When it would work with Paul�s stupid 5 to 7 practice I take Paul then head for the high school and wait a bit then Kay is done, can they do that on days it works??? NOOOO!!! It would be nice if Paul�s were 5 to 7 because then I would pick up Kay then take Paul out to the other school and come home. Then Laurie would get them; which is nice I don�t have to drive both ways. OYYY!!

I am hoping to get inspired to clean house in the morning then scrapbook in the afternoon. I need to vacuum and do the dishes since the dirty ones tonight just go thrown in the sink while I was working. I need to wash my floor too. It also wouldn�t hurt to clean my bathroom. **this is getting depressing, at this rate I won�t be able to get any scrapbooking done.** If you have something that will inspire me to get these things done please sign my guestbook or leave me a note.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!