Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:43 p.m. - Wed. Nov. 12, 2003
Very short and sweet.
The grand plans of mice and men! I had a battle plan all made out and ready to deploy however the phone rang and well that was that. Today is an actual day off not just a not busy day in the shop. So I had planned to clean house and work on my scrapbook page.

I had good intentions and got the dishes pretty much done, then the phone rang and it was a friend I haven�t talked to in quite a long while. I was happy to hear from her. We had a great visit. I want to go meet her babies someday soon. They sound so cute.

I did get the kitchen, bathroom and laundry room floors swept and the bathroom rug shook. Then a mom of one of the cheerleaders came up to drop off my cushion which I advertised on. Of course we stood and yapped about half an hour. At this point I realized it was nice and sunny and breezy which gave me yet one more chance to get the pieces of carpet for the laundry room dry. I seem to be doing well with the second chance thing with these rugs. If you remember I thought I had missed my nice day to wash them. Well I got a second day and got it done. Next I realized I needed to get my swing inside for winter and my table put against the house to protect it. I wanted to put a couple old blankets on it and cover it with a tarp but I don�t seem to have a tarp left.

For not thinking I got much done today I think I did quite a bit. However being outside I got this mammoth sinus headache which is really really bad right now which is going to force me to cut this short. I hope to be back later!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!