Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:02 p.m. - Monday, Nov. 10, 2003
Addiction is a terrible terrible thing!
So how do ya like the new layout??? I know it still needs some work, I wasn�t as intelligent as Twisted Mind thinks I am. She made my pretty layout and gave me instructions on how to make the links work, but I wasn�t quit able to get my mind wrapped around it. She was nice enough to help me out some more so hopefully it will be up and running soon. I am sure that the reason why I can�t wrap my mind around it is because of this dang scrapbook monkey on my back. I can only think of the old photos I have that I want to scan and embellish and then get new prints made. Dang MONKEY!!!

I know how an addiction feels, although I am happy to say I haven�t had to mug, maim, or break into anyone�s house to get the money to feed it�.yet. I do however spend money I don�t really have or shouldn�t spend on that on that. So in my opinion I am addicted. Of course I guess it isn�t detrimental to my health at this point, just my check book.

I do so enjoy it. It is a really nice way to relive some really great memories. I like it soo much that as I go to things that I want to make a page for I take the photos according to that.

I have been messing with my photos and I came across this one. I love this one I have a whole bunch of hers that I want to get all done up and get into the scrapbook.

I know I have other photos somewhere to do, but can�t seem to find them. HUMM I guess if I cleaned up,, LOL I would find more! OHH well I have a digital camera I�ll just take more.

Don and I got some more shopping for the kids for xmas done today. We still have stuff to do though. We did indulge ourselves by looking at the digital video cameras. OHH man are they sweet. I just want the basic Sony digital video camera. It is soo cool. I would starve the monkey if could have one of those.

Both of my children are at the school, well the boy is at the elementary school which is 3 more miles from the girl who is at the high school and it is getting about time to go claim them again.

So I�m off!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!