Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:39 p.m. - Thrusday, Nov. 13, 2003
Mother Nature is ticked off at someone! Glad it isn't me!
Well today surely has been a busy day!! I had one hair cut this morning and the other one for this evening rescheduled thanks to the wonderfully, cold, blustery, snowy day. **go figure it was 65 and sunny here yesterday.** From the past entries one can safely surmise that my life is rather boring most of the time. So when I was looking out this morning I saw the strangest thing.

This is what made it strange. Last night when the wind was howling around my house and threatening to blow us away, I dreamed that the fairly big pine tree at the end of the swimming pool blew down and damaged the pool. I made a mental note of this I guess because when I looked out the window this morning and saw that the tree did indeed blow down I wasn�t surprised at all well ok more astonished that it did after having that dream. So weird huh?? The good thing was that it didn�t do any damage to the pool and only the top part which wasn�t too heavy hit the pool.

I had to go out and survey the damage. I grabbed the bow saw out of the basement and went out to cut it off the pool. It wasn�t too hard just about 4 of the upper branches needed to be cut and they were only about 3 in. in diameter. I like a simpleton didn�t remember to take the photo before I cut them off so I put the biggest one back on the pool and took this photo. The red line is the out line of the fallen tree, and the green line is the edge of the pool.

This was really a blizzard like day. These winds were so strong they blew the gas grill and swing stand in front of the door. The arrow shows where they were to begin with about 3 - 4 feet away from where you see it. See?

I was also very easily side tracked today too. I started one thing then found something more interesting to do. Actually after I took the photos I was going to come in and upload them and write this entry. Well I sat down here and realized my photos were all over the place; I couldn�t have that now could I? So I spent a good hour or so organizing them and deleting duplicates and what not. So needless to say I never did get to this till now.

With the weather being as such today I was rather glad when the bus came and both the children got off. Kay was supposed to have cheering practice right after school till 5:30 and Paul was to be at b-ball practice at 4:30. *which is stupid since he gets off the bus and then I have to leave right away to take him to practice.* I was very happy when he said practice was canceled. YEAH!! I didn�t have to go out in this lovely Pennsylvania weather. I think the wind might be abating a bit now, but I haven�t checked the forecast to see what tomorrow is supposed to be like.

In addition to being a woods person, computer organizer, and chef, I assumed the role of scapbooker extraordinaire, and nail tech this evening. I finished a page I had been working on of my twin niece�s 5th birthday. I think it turned out very well. I also did my sister�s nails tonight. She is leaving to go out West on business on Sunday and wanted them done before she went. I put 2 acrylic ones on because she broke her natural ones, and just polished the rest. They looked very nice when she left. I am not expecting them to last since she told me she has lots of cleaning to do on Sat. before she leaves. So I am anticipating a call from her sometime Sat. evening asking if I can redo them. Silly girl!

I must admit I had a wonderful day and got some things done too. Tomorrow is a bit more promising in the shop, thank goodness. I have my regular person in the morning and then a perm in the afternoon. Better than 2 hair cuts!

I also found the most wonderful place on the net to get anything my little heart desires for scrapbooking I could ever want. If you are interested in that stuff go to here. I am cutting and pasting the little pictures of everything I want for Christmas into a nice big list for Don and the kids. I am hoping it will make their shopping really easy. I told Don that with a 150 dollar order there is free shipping. Whaa whoo Bring it on Santa! I am so excited I hope they do just go online and order the stuff I want from this website. I haven�t seen any place to match these prices, and they have everything, not just scrapbook stuff but all sorts of craft stuff. **yeah the monkey is just jumping up and down at the prospect of getting more scrapbooking stuff, and is having a hard time waiting till Christmas. Down monkey down!**

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!