Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:53 a.m. - 2003-10-05
A deep thought and more on the new toy of course.
What a glorious morning it is today. Not a cloud in the sky. I went with Laurie to take Paul to class and now I have about an hour to burn. So how might I choose to burn this hour???? You guessed it�.by playing with my new toy of course.

I am having a bit of trouble with the ICQ thing. You see I don�t seem to have a handle on what effects all the accounts and what just affects mine when I do things. For example I downloaded ICQ, because I can�t seem to live without it, and installed it on my account. Kay noticed I had got it done and wanted me to get her account up and running, not that she is on it much. **It goes in spurts� according to which boy is on** Anyhow, I spent about and hour last night trying to get it to put her account on.

I tried to add her number through ICQ which was running in my account. When it came time to put the number and pw in it showed my flower as red which is off line for you folks who don�t do ICQ. So I thought �humm it much not let me add anyone unless it is in their XP account. **sometimes I think these accounts and switching all the time is so stupid. It is a family computer for crying out loud.** So I log on to Kay�s account and open ICQ and it won�t connect to them at all. ODDDD��. So I futzed with it for a bit longer and then decided I would let it go till morning that it was probably a problem with ICQ�s server.

OK this morning I have already tried and still can�t get it to register her number on this computer. It will come on and put me on line in my account but when I try to turn it on in her account the stupid thing won�t connect. I am sure it is just something I don�t know about having to do with XP, but can�t figure it out. GRRRR!!!

It is glitches just as this that makes me grumble about XP. OYYY!!!

The kids like the account thing since they can have their own desktop stuff and what not. Mine by the way is a pretty autumn seen with pumpkin orange widows� humm I think I might remember typing this. OYY can I spell Alzheimer�s **yes indeed I can**???


OK I am going to try and write something a bit more substantial now **had to tell ya so you wouldn�t miss it.**

I took Paul to class this morning, well I went with Laurie, and got him delivered. He doesn�t want to go and I am such a wimp I feel bad that I am making him do something he doesn�t want to. I know this is good for him and he will need at some point to have a faith to fall back on.

I know it must have been much easier for my parents, cause they never waffled on anything. They just said whatever it was and well that was that! No questions or an argument, what Mom and Dad said was law, too bad for you!! As a kid and even as a teen I remember just going with whatever they said. I�m not sure why I never questioned things when I didn�t agree with them but I just never did. I don�t know if I was afraid for fear of reprisal or if I had just been told all my life that you didn�t disrespect your parents by disagreeing with them.

I wonder if my parents waffled and worried like I do about decisions I make concerning my kids. I wonder if Mom ever felt bad making us do things we didn�t want to do knowing it was the right thing. She says she didn�t but it has been a long time since she has raised kids.

Sometimes I am in wonder when my mom will just accept something that I would question and possibly disagree with. Like what was going on this summer at our church. I really had a hard time accepting the changed in our church service and didn�t attend much church this summer. My Mom kept telling me �honey just roll with the changes and keep focused on why you are there. Just accept it.� HUmmm is that the poster child for being brainwashed or what?? Or does she just have such a strong faith that not matter what is going on her relationship with God is more important that anything else.

I have always surprised myself when I realized I was just accepting of stuff or things that people told me and never questioned them. I think of myself as simple sometimes because sometimes I don�t think about things or question them I just believe them. I can�t decide if this is a good or bad thing. I tend to take things at face value and not look any deeper. I�m not this way ALL the time just sometimes.

I guess I will just leave this all to ponder at another time since I am going to have my brother in law and sister in law stopping by and I need to get some things tidied up a bit before I leave for church.

**maybe thinking simply about things allows me to appreciate things like the sun on the wet fall leaves more so than someone who thinks differently. Thanks God!**

Always remember and never forget�it�s the little things in life that make it worthwhile.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!