Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:45 p.m. - Saturday, Oct. 4, 2003
Bad poetry and my day in 60 pages or less.
OHHH to my new toy!!

OHHH the joys of new toys!!!!

Ohh to have a mouse that just glides,

and have buttons that click quick and clean.

OHH to a whisper quiet keyboard,

And a curse that flies.

OHHH to have a new toy to occupy my days!!

See why I have never made much money at writing poetry?? I just couldn�t help it with my new computer things just pop and move so much faster, even my internet connection is much better. In fact it is almost doubled over what the old one gets. It even has this game called Spider Solitaire. OHH talk about a fun game. I enjoy playing it so much! Paul had to teach me. I think I am getting used to the XP faster than I thought I would. I�m not one for loving change and learning things sometimes. I thank everyone for cheering with me about my new toy. I still have a lot of work on the old one to do now, it is just hard to bring myself to sit down there and wait.. and wait� and wait�� for stuff to happen. The CD burner decided to be crabby so I think I need to reinstall it and see if that fixes it.. but I am sorta afraid it won�t since I have two programs that will run it and they are both saying it can�t get a read from the burner. Sound familiar to anyone?

In totally unrelated stuff having nothing to do with the new toy, I worked from 8:30 am till 6 tonight with an hour and half for lunch at which time I took a very short 20 min nap. Which helped but I should be in bed about now. I just wanted to get caught up on some of my fav. Diaries. I found one to be locked which is a bummer because usually that means that someone was rude or nasty to the person. She is a nice person I liked her diary I hope that is was for personal reasons and not for the rude reader reasons. I personally think that people who leave nasty notes in Guestbooks are just so ignorant that they are to stupid to just X out of it, and have entirely too much time on their hands!! They should channel that energy into something good and productive instead of stupidity!!! Some people just should remove themselves from the gene pool.


I am looking forward to tomorrow. My brother in law Dave and his wife Cindy and my mother in law are going with us to this big craft/car show call the Applefest. I love this event I am hoping the weather will cooperate they are calling for only 30% showers. I am so happy that Dave is feeling good enough to go. The last good report was that the cancer in the lining of the brain is gone so they are doing a round of chemo to get the tumor, which hadn�t grown any. Please keep praying for him. He has such a good outlook. I really have enjoyed visiting with him lately cause he has been feeling good.


I had grand plans for this entry but I am sorry I couldn�t muster the deep insight to put forth a good entry, so I will just end with a run down of the shop business today. It was Cochranton�s homecoming today so I did one girl�s hair for the parade this morning, then I did a friend�s sister�s hi-lites. I always enjoy visiting with and who lives in NJ. She is so good for my ego and tells me how much she absolutely loves her hair!! Then I had a bit of a break at which time I played Scrabble with Kay for a bit took a 20 min quick snooze and then back to work I went. My nieces brought a friend with them to get her hair done too so I did the 3 of them all up pretty for the dance this evening. I hope they all had a very good time. I am becoming to enjoy doing formal hair and I like getting all this extra practice. The girls keep coming back so I guess they like it too! By the time these girls get to the prom age I will be so busy prom season I won�t know which way is up. Hopefully I will get faster than what I am now.

Tonight we passed here at home nice and quiet. Life is good.


Always remember and never forget�dogs have rubber necks when it comes to pizza.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!