Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:10 p.m. - Monday, Oct. 6, 2003
You want me to WHAT??
Over the last couple years I have revealed both good and past facets of my personality. **hopefully more good than bad.** Anyway as you have probably guessed I am about to reveal something more about myself.

I�m not sure but you might have noticed that I sometimes ramble on a bit with no direction or cause? Sometimes I get way off the subject and if I think of it I come back to it sometimes I never get back to it. This is the, lets call it a quirk, I am about to tell you about because it will hopefully get me out of the dog house with a friend who I promised an entry last night.

For years my hubby has been teasing me about the fact that I can�t start anything and just keep at that one thing till I finish it. I seem to get distracted and see something else that needs my attention at that very same moment as I am to be working on whatever it was I started. This seemed to be the way of it yesterday. The sad thing is I then forget I was working on the first thing that still of course isn�t done.

After church I told the kids we needed to pickup and what not cause Dave and Cindy were coming over. So we did, I got the swag above my computer desk re-done and up. **It has pretty leaves and fall flowers on it.** Then I began to pick up the garbage for hubby boy to take out and came across something that needed put in the living room where the tapes were on the entertainment center so I began to straighten that all up at about this point hubby boy who is standing there in the laundry room waiting for the garbage reminds me that I was getting him the garbage. OYYY!! See how things go with me. I have a focusing problem. I can�t seem to stay on task.

How does this affect my being in the dog house with my friend??? Well I sent out some email last night and I was telling her about my day but I told her I didn�t want to say too much as it would spoil my entry that I was going to write and post last night. OHH I didn�t mention that well I seem to suffer more from that focusing problem when I�m tired. Trust me, last night I was very very tired.

So please forgive me for not getting my posting up last night. HEHE so did that sound like a good enough excuse to not get it done?? Am I outta the dog house??

Here is what you missed Amy,,, My brother in law felt well enough to go yesterday and it was a fun day looking at crafts and cars. OK not really the cars but the crafts. I got some really cool ideas. I was really bummed though that I was too tired to make any thing last night. Maybe this afternoon I will have some time. Humm you know I do believe I might have forgotten all the stuff I was going to write about last night. I was just so happy he felt up to going and hanging out with us.

OHH I remember I was going to whine on and on about how my stupid cd burner in the old computer is garbage. Well something wont� let it do its thing. I tried a lot of stuff last night to get it to work. Maybe I need that new ribbon cable that hooks it up. There is a serious power problem sometimes it won�t even have the juice to open the door. OYY!! OHH well I am off to get a networking card and cable to get them net worked then I can access all my stuff that I am afraid to loose like my recipes and the 2 data bases I have my addresses and client info in. I can also burn off what was left of my music and empty out that computer a bit for the kids. I also need to burn the photos off of it too. Boy that all sounds like a lot of work.


Funny how things go, I got too many phone calls to allow me to post this when I wrote it this morning. I guess it felt it wasn�t finished and wanted to know what I was going to day today too. **hehe entries that take on a life of their own..**

Today was a very busy day I�m glad I told myself to go back to bed when I woke up this morning. The first thing I did was take Mom over to the hospital to get her eye lasered. Which we were out of there by 12:30, and then we went to lunch at Kings, YUM. Joyce and Aunt Jane met us there, and of course they were in a big hurry since today is Rhea�s bday! So we went and picked out wallpaper for Mom�s living room and dinning room.

You have to know these guys to appreciate it when I say it was �OHH sooo much fun,, NOT!!� Joyce and I don�t decorate at all the same, and Aunt Jane kept saying that everything had a pink cast. Just having A. J. there gave Mom and asthma attack, just a mild one but still got her started. Everything has to be a production, and well I don�t know what it is about Joyce she is always in a hurry when doing something. So needless to say I gave up and just let them decide. Then we took them back to their car. Thank goodness that was over. I could tell it was wearing on mom. I could feel the tension; it was like a silent struggle. It seemed to make Mom not feel well. However after we left them off we went to staples where I got a networking card for the computers. She seemed really tired and I suggest just skipping �The Darkside� and she said nooo it wouldn�t take us long. So we went there and it was funny she seemed to get a second wind. I think she relaxed and began to breathe better. We got done and I was home by 5.

She has a doctors appointment on Wed so I will be off and running that day too, but with what has been going on with her I don�t want to miss an appointment. They called and told her that her calcium was high, and so was her sugar, which concerns me. The docs in Pittsburgh told me that when the liver is not working properly this can happen. She told me that last week she had a day where her stomach felt just like it did when she was so sick. I�m wondering if there is something going on with her liver again. I will bring these concerns to the docs appointment with me on Wed.

So today was a busy day. I did get the Ethernet card installed on the old computer now all I have to do is get it set up. I thought I would consider being a nerd like Skibigsky and read the tutorial and learn how to do it, but I wimped out and decided to call my sister who said that setting up will only take her a few min. Yes I am lazy. I should try it and learn something. Maybe if I had more time.

Well I have rambled on and on so I think I will bring this torture to an end before I go off about fundraisers; which by the way Kay got her paper about a bowl-a-thon. OK so I am going to go on about it. The more I think about it the angrier I get. The coach wanted to have the girls ask for people to sponsor them to go bowling. OYY!! For charity it is fine but not for something like this. People aren�t made of money and I don�t understand why these girls need new warm-ups every year. This year�s warm-ups are too the tune of $53. I told Kay I would go halves with her. *well that wasn�t too bad..*


Always remember and never forget�it is easier to ramble than to think about what I�m writing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!