Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:14 p.m. - Sat. Sept. 20, 2003
Wendy's Wedding whaa whoo whoppty doo!!
It�s Saturday in my world right now, I am done working did a bunch of hair cuts today that turned out spectacular. **I would say "as always" but that might sound too much like I am a bit conceited and I would hate for anyone to think that of me. That would be my sister.. hehe no just kidding.**

I am happy I got done so early since it gave me a bit of time to read some diaries and write a bit before I have to get ready to go to my niece�s wedding. This niece isn�t very well thought of cause she is abrasive and obnoxious to her family. She has two little girls who will grow up being impatient and disrespectful because I don�t think they have ever been exposed to such things. Sad sad thing. I don�t think they are appreciated either. I as a general rule don�t care to be around her for those reasons alone.

As for the guy she is marrying I don�t have a whole lot of thought on him other than the fact that he doesn�t have a job and seems content with that well neither does she so maybe that is a compatibility thing. He also looks almost old enough to be her father. I�m not saying marrying someone older is bad I�m just saying he looks too old for her. OHH well it isn�t me that has to live there soo I will wish her the best and move on.

This wedding is at their home outside. Boy are the fates smiling on her today. If Issy had been one day later it could have been disastrous, so maybe this is an omen that it is a good thing. I can only hope for her kids sakes. I do think he is good with the kids though. Which is a good thing I do believe.

I am not sure I really want to go visit with most of these people, her dad and mom divorced when she was young so there will be people from do just on her side alone there will be her dad�s family **which I am apart of** her mom�s family, and her step dad�s family. I know about 5 people in those families. Nice thing is Don won�t run off and leave me I hope. He mentioned something about sneaking away to a friend who is both his and Dave�s (father of the bride) that lives nearby. If they do that I am thinking that is won�t be a quick thing. OHH well my mother in law is riding with us so I will have someone to talk to. I am really just going for the food. **Like I need it!**

Tomorrow Kay is having her friends over to close the pool boy will that be nice she said she would actually close the pool! Cool huh? I hope to have everything ready I am wondering if these kids are going to take a dip first. If they are maybe I better dump some shock in it and run the filter a bit before they came and get another bag of shock to close it with. **Note to self� remember to ask Kayla.**

Ok I�m off to make myself presentable for this wedding. Hummm it is really sad I called to ask my mother in law, **grandmother of the bride** if she wanted me to do her hair. She said that it would be fine, she washed it this morning. Which means she will let it dry in a hairnet pulled back about 2 in from her face and just left curly. How sad is this, she is going to her granddaughters wedding and doesn�t get her hair done, but she will do it for a county auxiliary meeting. Truly sad.

Before I go I thought you would like to know that I am 16 at heart� no wonder I get alone with Kay�s friends.

My inner child is sixteen years old today

My inner child is sixteen years old!

Life's not fair! It's never been fair, but while
adults might just accept that, I know
something's gotta change. And it's gonna
change, just as soon as I become an adult and
get some power of my own.



How Old is Your Inner Child?
brought to you by Quizilla


Always remember and never forget� make your words sweet and nice today for tomorrow you might have to eat them.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!