Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:00 p.m. - Thursday, Sept. 18, 2003
If I had the money to travel here is where I want to go.
Goo� day to ya. **said in the sweetest Scottish accent ever used.** Can ya tell I�m reading a book set in Scotland?? AY, and it is a good and wondrous book indeed. **I hope the accent in your mind is better than if I were actually saying this outloud.**

I love Scottish accents and I think their culture is pretty neat too, along with their music. I do have some Celtic music CDs somewhere. Kay keeps shanghaiing them and I never know where she has put them. If I could travel I think I might like to visit there and learn the old ways. There was a Murder she Wrote that took place in Scotland or maybe Ireland I can�t remember but anyway, it was interesting to watch since most of what I read is historical it was neat to see it as it is now. I know this girl who lived in Scotland for over 4 yr with her hubby then they got divorced and she came back here. I loved to listen to her talk, even though she said that over there they still called her a really funny name. **I just can�t remember what it was.**


Today will be a busy day in the shop, I have a perm, cut, color/cut, and 5 cuts in the evening. Sounds like a fun day huh?? This one lady thinks the lady across the street is trying to steal her husband and her husband is trying to poison her to kill her or make her think she is crazy enough that she commits herself to an institution. She thinks her family is after her money. I�m not sure how much money she has but makes one wonder doesn�t it? Who knows this all maybe true, and who am I to say what she is telling me isn�t. I hope that she isn�t in real danger though. Doing her is always an interesting few hours. She is really good at baking and crafts, so we do have some things in common. Work will be good since everybody is someone I look forward to seeing.


I had planned on posting this in the morning but the first lady came 20 min. early so I am just now sitting down to finish it. So far so good all the hair I have done has been good hair. I get nervous doing colors with this new line. I have decided to go with Redkin, and it always takes a while to get used to doing a new line or color. I miss my old color it was soo nice. This one today did turn out nice, it was an auburn on grey, which is always a little iffy if you are using a peroxide developer. I don�t like to put red on grey cause sometimes it comes out pink. I hope this one is dark enough to not do that. For now it looks really nice. All I have now is just the hair cuts left to do. So easy night.

The hardest part of this evening is figuring out what to make for dinner. Maybe mac and cheese� so what does one serve with mac and cheese?? I hate making that because of that dilemma. I need to clean up the kitchen since I didn�t get to it this morning like I had hoped. So goes the days of our lives.


Always remember and never forget�push one wrong button and it could me the end of the world as we know it. **well at least the end of an entry.**

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!