Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:14 p.m. - 2003-09-17
You know you wanted to know what I did with ME Day!!!
Humm Skibigsky might just have jinxed me as my modem doesn�t seem to want to cooperate or the other computer doesn�t seem to want to talk to us tonight, one of the two. It keeps dialing ever 5 seconds lets hope that while I type it does it�s thing and connects. ***it connected whaaa whoo!!***

I am just sure you are all waiting on pins and needles to find out just what I did with my ME Day! I will begin by saying it was a nice day. I stayed home all day long. That was nice. Seems I run all the time anymore.

After I got done with some writing and reading this morning. I did get a bit busy and cleaned up the dry because someone called and wanted it, then they never showed up but the dryer is clean. I even found all the papers for it. Next I cleaned up the laundry room and swept the kitchen, I should have washed the floor but after all it was ME day! Just sweeping it made it look much better. I did this all the while I was doing laundry, 4 loads when all was said and done. Next I ate some lunch, cleaned up the stuff I drug out and made a mess of here in the dinning room, and worked on the bar a bit. **I am the queen of clutter ya know.**

Remember when I said I took the class in Erie to learn how to do these really neat sweatshirts. Well I needed to finish it up so I did that this afternoon. I need to alter the sweatshirt a bit since it seems to be a bit too big. As I was clipping away on the shirt I sat out on my porch and could vaguely smell grapes. Somebody has some ripe grapes, it brought back memories of playing in the hedges under the grapevines that had grown over them. It smelled soo good in there in the fall. OHH those were fun times, me and my imaginary friends. **So I had a very over active imagination, I wish I had that back now.** It was so lovely sitting out there in the shade listening to the bees a buzzing and just nice fall sounds and smells. Pretty darn close to paradise I would think.

By this time I needed to begin to get something around to eat with the roast I had in the slow cooker for dinner. I tried to make some gravy but failed since I didn�t have any cornstarch. I jumped in the shower and then went down to do a hair cut and a color and cut. They were both people I really like and I felt bad after not working last night so I worked this evening. The both left happier than when they came in, which is the goal. Then I came up around 7 and worked on the next family reunion page for my mother in law�s scrapbook I�m making her. After I get it done I will scan them so I can share them. I love scrapbooking!

That is about all I did on my ME Day! Rather nice I do believe I got some things that were annoying me done, had some fun working on some crafty projects, and even got to enjoy this lovely fall day. Made some money to boot so I would have to say that life doesn�t get much better than this!!! I am so blessed and lucky!!

I am looking forward to my next ME day. Probably won�t be for a while I don�t get to do this very often.

To end up my day I am going to enjoy some books I got from Skibigsky. I did begin to read the first one even though I had planned on saving them for winter. OHH well.


Always remember and never forget�if you water your plants they don�t die so easily.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!