Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:08 a.m. - Tue. Sept. 1, 2003
Good excuse!
Labor Day, a day of rest to celebrate the jobs we do everyday. ****OK can we get any more corney than that???**** Alright so it is a good day to spend with family cooking on the grill or turkey frier. Funny how these small holidays give us the best reason to get together with loved ones we don�t spend enough time with. It made me really think this year. We went into Dave�s for a picnic in the rain. Dave was actually grilling outside in the rain! I was so tickled to see him doing so well. I admire his strength and ability to keep on living his life with that horrible illness. He ordered a new Dell and I told him I would be happy to come set it all up for him since I wouldn�t think lifting those boxes and crawling around on the floor setting it up. I am so happy he said he would call. I am excited that I can do something for him, since I feel so helpless. It is due to arrive sometime this week ! I told him that I have Wed off but I can come anytime this week since the book seems sorta empty after the last few weeks!

Well today I am off to Erie to get some color to use on one of my regular clients. I am soo not looking forward to learning a new color system but it is high time to begin. I am taking Mom with me and so I need to run.

Always remember and never forget�if I camp,,, it will rain!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!