Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:12 p.m. - Thurs. September 4, 2003
OOPs can I have those pants back??
It is pretty bad when I have to go back and read the last entry so I know when I left off. I try to do this so I�m not so redundant. **even though I know I have been lately.. oops!**

Have you ever reached a point where you are just going to go mad from all the clutter and messiness and just plain dirt (mold & mildew thanks to more than our share of rainy days! I will only mention it this one time but we haven�t had more than 4 days in a row at any given time this summer of nice weather, no wonder the basement walls are growing their own art!) in the house?? Anyhow, thanks to being busy in the shop, and going on vacation, and doing stuff with friends I haven�t given this house any real attention in about 3 months. At one point I gave up on even doing anything more than getting the kids to pick up when company was coming.

I am so ashamed! Hello I�m Auntie-Mari and I am a slob. Is there a 12 step program for that?? **I am just joking around I am not in any way making fun of those programs that really do help. Precisely why I want one.** I am convinced that we are living on borrowed time because it is only a matter of time before either the laundry monster, paper monster or the penicillin monsters come after us and we will never be heard of again.

Sooo if all of a sudden I quit writing for a long time send in a monster expert to see if they can save us.

Because of the feeling of impending doom and very little work in the shop I actually got started on some of the stuff that has been being put off for ages now. First I did some laundry which needed it badly, next I picked up stuff and tidied the living room, got out the very nice quilt my aunt made me and started sewing the binding down by hand. I did that most of the day, and then I went down and got the boys clothes from Laurie�s to give to Elaine (David�s sister who I still keep in touch with like family). That was nice she came over and visited with me for a while this afternoon. I got 3 loads of laundry washed dried and put away which is amazing since it take about and hour and half to dry one load. I even sorted off some of the stuff on the table and made those nagging phone calls hubby boy has been harping about. Both companies said they will get back to me on whether I can get high speed internet. I doubt I will be able to get it but it doesn�t hurt to ask. We are thinking about going with a satellite dish but that is really expensive.

I am actually pretty darn proud of myself if I do say so myself!

It was yesterday I didn�t do a dang thing, and thanks to stupidity I had to make a quick trip to Erie AGAIN!! Remember how I said I dropped some stuff off at the hospice thrift store while I was in Erie the other day?? **if I didn�t mention it just humor me** Well I inadvertently gave them a pair of new pants that the neighbor girl wanted me to shorten for her. OHH I still feel bad. I went up there and looked in literally a mountain of clothes, to no avail. I even looked through a few of the foothills too. **snicker I made a funny** I paid her for the pants and apologized up and down for losing them. I might not have done that if I had seen them, but she put them in my van during the roofing party and when I did see them I thought they were something of Kay�s that I just didn�t recognize. With the price of gas those pants cost me probably about $25! OYY !!!!! Just call me the queen of stupidity.

My mother in law went with me for company and I enjoyed my time with her. She is a neat person and I love her to pieces. This brings the time with the moms this week to 2 days. Very cool!!

Lets see, not much more going on I got about a 1/3 of that binding on. I am planning a trip to my Aunt�s this coming Wed and I want to have it done to show her. I hope I can get it done so far it looks really nice. I�ll post a photo when I get it done.

Tomorrow I have one hair cut and then off to take back the library books I owe a ton of money on, and then to check out my brother in laws newly painted dinning room and living room. Sounds like a fun afternoon to me.

I still have one of those baby buntings to make for a friend yet. I need to find out if she has had the baby yet or not. I think I am going to make this one mostly white with just a bit of pink on it. I need to get started on that right when I get done with the quilt.

I guess I have rambled on long enough to get caught up. I am really tired and am thinking I might turn in early so I can keep a quick pace tomorrow and get some more stuff done.

Always remember and never forget�if you hang out clothes to dry and they are calling for �chance� of showers it will indeed shower!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!