Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:32 a.m. - Sunday, Sept. 1, 2003
Roofing can be fun!
It is Sunday morning and we all know what Sunday mornings are for�. **not that well they could be but not in our house�*** Sunday mornings are for posting what I like to call a catch-up entry.

You know the one with no creative writing whatsoever in order to just get caught up on writing about daily events. **excuse me for a sec. so I can go see just where it was I left off, seems to me that it was about a million years ago.. well at least a few days�feel free to listen to any tune of your choosing while I do this� if you can�t come up with one the Jeopardy song should work..** **hehe now that song will be stuck there for hours.. grin**���

OHH yes now I remember the fight with the new Dell of my brothers. You know he still can�t get on line. This ticks me off. He told them to just send him a reg. 56K fax modem but they won�t they keep saying ohh we can disengage those V92 features. Well so far they aren�t doing it and every time he calls tech support it is another 45 min on hold before he can talk to someone. That in itself would piss me off to no end. I told them to call the person who they ordered it from in the sales dept. and let them know what is going on and how unhappy they are and that they are thinking of sending the whole thing back, and going to a company that will just try what he asks. I am wondering if I even want to buy a Dell now. Although I know a bit more about computers there are always problems with the stupid things in the beginning. I am comfortable with my old slow RELIABLE computer. **now of course we all know that it will begin to act up and be NOT RELIABLE**

In other matters� this week in the beauty shop was a good one. I made some money and hopefully some new clients. I need to get my new anti-fatigue pad for around my chair. Man have my legs and hips been complaining very loudly about the number of hours on the cement.

I have been saving some money to get some things I need very badly. Which I think I have already told you all about, the dryer, air conditioner, dog kennel, and gold membership. This extra business allowed me to boost those funds. I am thinking I might do what Skibigsky and consider selling some of these book I have laying around. Although she is making way more money cause she is selling some college level books and such, I would be selling piddily romance novels. **speaking of which I helped contribute to her fund by buying some of her romance novels. Just what I needed to sooth this book grubbing monster on my back.**

This weekend has been spent with John and Laurie helping them out with their roof. They are replacing their roof and since John what such a darling to help us with ours we are more than happy to spend these two days helping with his.

Speaking of which this ends this entry cause I am already late!!

Always remember and never forget� the one time you let the dog out without the leash they will find a skunk!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!