Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:21 a.m. - Tue., Dec. 27, 2005
Back to work!
Well Christmas is over and I am looking foreword to the New Year; although I am extremely bummed that I won�t be able to ring in the New Year with our friends. I just can�t justify telling my aunt again that I already have plans, I�m sure she probably thinks that I don�t like her because I haven�t been able to go to any of her parties. I promised myself that I would go to the next thing she had and well this is it. I know I will have an ok time, I just hate going out on New Years! Our friends and I usually party here once or twice we partied with them at their house but they are only about a mile away.

Hubby boy was able to spend Christmas Eve and Christmas Day with us, but last night he had to leave just before I burned dinner. Ok so I really didn�t burn it but it was rather brown on the top. Diane and her family came over for our Christmas dinner. We had a great time. I enjoy spending time with them; even Scott her husband came too bad Hubby boy had to leave to go to work. He worked from about 3:30 till about 9:30 which up until 8 I do believe was holiday triple time. Good for him, money wise. I keep thinking this is Wed. but it is only Tue. I need to make some plans with other friends we wanted to get together with. We talked about it last week sometime, but didn�t make anything definite. I also need to take Kay shopping if she wants to return some other stuff. I hate to do it this week so we might wait till well after the New Year.

Hubby Boy got a Food Saver for Christmas and I have been dying to use it but he hasn�t had the time. This morning he finally cracked it open and is watching the �instructional video� to learn how to use it. Too funny he told Paul as he was opening it he wished they would include a video that just made his day! I�m glad he is so easily amused!!

I have to work today, which is good. I�ll be telling my friend farewell till spring as they are leaving tomorrow I do believe for Florida. I miss her when she�s gone. I also have a client that I have done for years coming to get lights done too. I should be done working by 1:00 or 1:30 and then Kay and I can just hang out. I�m not sure what she wants to do but I am thinking we will find something to do, her and I. Paul is heading out to a party that doesn�t end till tomorrow at 1 when I will pick him up. Hubby boy will be leaving for work at 11:30 and working till 8 or midnight depending on the weather, I haven�t looked so I haven�t a clue as to what will be happening weatherwise.

I�m off to find my glasses and get my shoes on my client will be here in about 10 min.

Always Remember and Never Forget�setting a timer is a good thing when putting dinner in the oven.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!