Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:35 a.m. - Thurs. middle of the night, Dec. 15, 2005
I will not let it win!!
On the 15th day of Christmas I got so much done�.. Christmas cards are written & addressed, dinning room table all cleared off and neat and tidy, two cards made for a swap, and 5 more ornaments for my blue tree done! I had a great day after I called a truce with the stupid computer over mail merging my Works address book to print my card envelopes!! I was so at my wits end I just couldn�t get them to print so the address showed. OYY!! I will not let it win though, I will be back and I will figure it out. I�m just letting it get over cocky so I can woop it�s backside later!!! Talk about frustrating! That is my goal for 2006 to get this figured out! **actually this will be before graduation to do Kayla�s invitations!**

I can�t believe I got all my scrapbooking stuff put away. Not so much organized but put away. My table had the leaf in it and was covered in my cheerleading books project. I got that all put away!! YAY!

The weather today made it possible for me to get all this stuff done!! We started getting ice about 9 a.m. and it got worse thought out the day. I was pleasantly surprised to hear that they were canceling stuff from a client. I turned on a local TV station and they had just posted our schools were closing at 1:30. Whaa whoo the kids got home about 2:20. I was happy they were safe and sound here at home. Paul had his friends up to sled ride for a while and the one stayed along with his brother who came over later to see Kay **the kid she recently told she didn�t want to date but just to be friends with.** Kay mixed up the candy cane cookie dough. I need to get serious about making these cookies for Christmas so I can just pull them out and tray them before company comes! We have been eating them as I bake them a couple dozen at a time. I am having company Sat. evening and I would like to have some made for then. My friend Bernadette and her hubby are coming over to visit. I need to get her present ready. I am going to use my 40% coupon for something scrapbooking at Joanne�s, and then I�m going to raid my sticker stash and share some with her.

Well hubby boy is home and it is past midnight so I am off to bed!

Always Remember and Never Forget�some people will never even read what you write a Christmas card!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!