Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:43 p.m. - Sunday, March 13, 2005
Red if very very red!
Good Lord I haven�t had any time to write, not that I haven�t been thinking about writing, but just haven�t had the time or energy to sit down and do it.

I have thought of quite a few interesting things to write about but am tired now and can�t remember what they were. So I guess I will just write about my week and weekend.

The week went just fine, until Thursday, when we had a meeting and there was a very pointed memo discussed in an office meeting. When I asked to speak to the boss lady alone Miss D. said no, and I said well I was asking to talk to Boss Lady, she but if it is about the memo that is mine and you can�t talk to her about it. I was actually very insulted but somehow ended up feeling like I had done something wrong. HUMM any way, I felt like I was the target of this memo, that I had possibly done many things that were wrong and Miss D was reprimanding me right there in front of everyone in the office. As it turned out when I talked to Boss Lady later she said it wasn�t directed at me at all, just some of those things were issues that needed addressed to everyone. Which, I guess is true since it is more of a building issue with no insulation and paper thin walls. Soooo I didn�t feel so bad but my stupid mind can�t forget that she did reprimand me for calling this one client. Boss Lady told me to call him and ask what the information the message mentioned was. So I did but this is a case that Miss D is working on and she told me that he was angry that I called him when I wasn�t working on his case and that he wasn�t paying for that time. Talk about a jerk. Miss D. said that wasn�t a problem and that she would take care of things. I was just doing what BL told me to do! I hope that whatever snit Miss D was in last week has passed over this weekend and will leave me alone. She had me so paranoid about my phone etiquette that I had a hard time making calls I got so nervous I was tongue tied. I still like my job and I know the more confident I get the better things will be.

The thing that nags at the back of my mind is I was told something about this girl that I took with a grain of salt but if it is true; then I hope BL watches her money very closely. Knowing this sometimes makes me nuts because I�m not sure if I should say something to BL or not, so I am erring on the side of not because this was just �through the grapevine� and I don�t do gossip. Time will tell, and if I think anything hinky is going on I will tell BL.

So Friday arrives and I was still reeling from the whole memo thing and I thought Miss D had a problem with me, however I did finally get the courage to ask her and she said noo I hadn�t done anything wrong. That made me feel better but things were still very very tense and stressful in our office. It wasn�t that it had to do with office personnel but more of a client thing, and a computer thing and not getting anything done and needed to be done, thanks to a tech in my office. I did an intake sorta on my own and had to do it in BL�s office thanks to the tech being in mine so BL couldn�t get any work done, and trust me she had a ton to do.

Then in the afternoon I tried really hard to get the stuff she asked me to do done, but the stupid phone kept ringing and I couldn�t focus it was not a productive afternoon to say the least. OYY!!!

OHH well the weekend has made up for it! I worked all day yesterday, even had a color not come out right and had to do a remove and tone it turned out light but not bad. I need to definitely tweek this formula. Thank God it was on a wonderful person who has had this happen before. We just laughed about it happening again, this time I wasn�t nearly as upset I just did what I had to do and got it fixed. It turned out rather nice so I�m not too worried about it. The thing about red hair color is, it will wash out eventually because of the molecules being so much smaller than other hair colors. In 2 mo. when she comes back it should be very mellowed and ready to take different color. I think her hair has just gotten so white that when we put her reg. color formula on it it showed true red because there was no regular natural dark hair color to work with it. OHH well it worked out all find and dandy, she went home looking very nice, light but nice. I did feel a bit bad that instead of 2 hr. it took something like almost 4.

It wasn�t bad for me since Kay went to a tournament, and Paul went to a friend�s house and hubby boy got called to work, so working in the shop wasn�t bad at all and I made some money! YAY!! I can�t wait to pay off these stupid bills so I can buy a new car!!! I am thinking it won�t happen till this summer, but I thing we might start looking now. I am so thinking I want a Pontiac Vibe or the Toyota Matrex, which is the same dang car! I will see who will give me the very best deal and then go from there! It seems hubby boy can�t work on the new cars anyway so why should I take that into consideration when I buy my new one. I am so sick of not having little or no heat, it deciding it doesn�t want to stay in gear, and the window wipers only working when they feel like it. I have loved my van and it has served me well it has almost 200,000 miles on it, so I guess it is time to get a new one.

I spend the afternoon and early evening with my friend Bernadette, yes this is Boss Lady but out of the office she is my friend. It was a wonderful afternoon and I think the world of this person. She is a scrapbooker too and I loved seeing her books!! They are simple but very very nice, I love them. I saw some really cool things that I would like to try. They are absolutely beautiful and I hope the generations to come enjoy them. I really enjoyed my afternoon with her. It was wonderful!

Now I am tired and it is time for bed.

Always remember and never forget� red hair color on white hair is very very very very very red!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!