Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:39 p.m. - Tuesday, March 8, 2005
Still liking my job!
I am so happy that I had taken business in high school. The really funny thing is that it is all coming back to me now that I am getting into it and actually doing it. I composed a letter today to another attorney and was surprised that Boss lady said it was a well written letter. So I feel like I might have finally begun to be productive. I love Boss lady�s �can do� attitude I hope it rubs off and sticks tight to me. I like being productive. I like having a purpose. So I guess I still like my new job. I have actually been able to observe and work on a case from the very beginning. It is very interesting really. The case is a PFA/divorce case and I find the steps very logical, imagine that, something in the legal realm that is logical. This client came through the program I will be working for and Boss Lady is providing these pro bono services. He sometimes asks to talk to me about his case, which is just too cool actually knowing stuff and can deal with the information he is giving me, which I basically lend a bit of moral support to him and then relay everything to Boss Lady who tells me what to do with it. Rather cool I do say, and I must admit I am looking darn fine in my new �office clothes.� I bought shoes, yep, had to buy shoes that were neat for here. I have bought nice little boot thingys but they aren�t warm like boots. OYY! Anyways.. things are going along, and I haven�t made any major blunders as of yet� ***knocking on wood all over the place.*** I have so much work for this afternoon that I�m not entirely sure I will get it all done though. I�ll give it my best shot though. I have been thinking about my d-land friend l-empress a lot lately. She is an inspiration to me too. If you have read her she is a can do person too who inspires me to have a can do attitude too. I know I probably won�t ever be as efficient as she is but I can try and I know she can relate to what I am writing about my job, and just knowing that makes me feel great. A special Hello to you my friend.

The kids are doing great still, I cut Paul�s hair last night and he was less than happy about it. He claims it he looks like a little Amish boy! I told him the girls might find that sexy, he rolled his eyes and snarled at me. Kay says it doesn�t look bad at all unless he combs it straight down which he does, but tousled or just sorta messy looks really cute.

Lets see, I am excited about getting my hair cut tomorrow evening. I so can�t wait!! The funny thing is that I am so having a good hair day today. Whaa whoo those have been few and far between. I like it longer but it doesn�t always look nice it gets stringy looking. Maybe I won�t have her cut it overly short just enough to get it off my shoulders. I am looking forward to seeing my friend who do it. I don�t get to talk to her much but I am looking forward to spending some time face to face.

Well I need to wrap things up as lunch hour doesn�t go as far as I would like it!!

Always remember and never forget� the person on the bottom of the totem pole will eventually get to deal with the whiney clients.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!