Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:00 a.m. - Sunday, Feb. 27, 2005
Glad that is over on to the next thing!
Try-outs are over and man did we have some major upset on our Varsity squad. I really thought we would have all seniors but one, well we have all but 2. The really funny thing is that we have a 2nd year cheerleader make varsity and some of the seniors that didn�t make it aren�t happy about it. The really sad thing is that none of the seniors that didn�t make it would cheer on the JV squad. They all said if they couldn�t have varsity then they didn�t want to cheer. God I feel awful. We would have had a dynamite JV squad had the seniors that didn�t make cheer there. The very very sad thing is I think some of those seniors came in with �I�m a senior and I�m guaranteed a spot. Instead of coming in and trying to prove to us why they should get a spot. Some didn�t have any enthusiasm and they all messed up the dance. Nobody got the quick moves in the dance they all missed it and did it in 12 counts not the 8 as it was written for. I feel horrible for those who didn�t make it. We will have to teach everyone on the JV wresting squad from the beginning up. We won�t have awesome stunts this year because they can�t use the JV in the big stunts. We don�t have the strength or experience. OHH well,, I guess those girls made their minds up and that will be that. I think we will have fun this year but probably not as much fun as we had last year.

I was getting really frustrated that the basketball coach wasn�t posting, I thought something was hinky going on. Well after all was said and done Tiff came out and told me that the basketball coach was thinking about changing the scores to pick and choose who made her squads. That is so unfair luckily Tiff was there and told her that she couldn�t do that, this is why she supposedly brought in an NCA judge so nobody could say the squads would be picked by the coach. And people were saying we (Tiff and I) wouldn�t judge the girls fairly. We had an upset and it was just the way the girls tried out. We gave them the score according to how well they did when they came and performed for us. I�m just very very glad it is over.

Well I need to get busy with the beauty shop books done so we can get out taxes done; then on to the scrapbooks for the cheerleaders. I have a ton of stuff to do so I need to get busy!!

Always remember and never forget�when running late make sure you have everything.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!