Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:25 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 3, 2004
All the gory details!
Let�s see, it is Tuesday but I still think it is Monday. This for me isn�t too bad. I tend to get things very messed up when hubby boy isn�t home much. Yesterday seemed like Sunday since I went camping Thurs Fri and Sat seemed like my weekend, ohh wait that means that it should feel like Wed or Thurs. OYYY see,,, so I guess thinking it is only Monday isn�t to badly messed up.

Since all the camping stuff was packed wet I needed to set everything up and get it all dry, I can�t stand musty smelling camping stuff. The tent is now set up on the deck; we have been sleeping out there the last 2 nights. It was really fun. Laurie�s daughter Melissa came up and slept out there with Kay and me the first night, (Sunday) and then Paul slept out there with us last night. I enjoyed it! The dog joined us on both nights. I think she thinks she is person that needs to be near me all the time! They are calling for more rain this afternoon� grrrrr�. I would love to kick the person who ticked off Mother Nature right square in the backside! I HAVE HAD ENOUGH RAIN!! I think my plants have too since they are not nearly as pretty as they were last year.

I guess it is time to �tell all� about my sleep study. It was last Wed. night. The lady was very nice who did it. That is the only good thing I have to say about it. **Although since I know you all want to know the gory details and my mother isn�t here to tell me �if I have nothing nice to say don�t say anything,� I will continue.** The first thing she did was hook me up. I was wired for sound man,,, I mean I had more wires on me than any computer system could think of. I had like 8 or 10 on my head; 4 of which on my face. I had 2 on my chest and 2 on each of my calves. They were heavy, so heavy in fact they had to tape the ones from my head to the shoulder of my jammies because they would pull off. So I have all these wires which I think must have weighted about 10 lbs. and they expect me to go to bed and go to sleep. Yeah right in whose world might this take place. First off I�m not an early to bed person, I like the night life! Which figures fickle fate would step in and have me scheduled for the first one in the other lady didn�t come in till 9:30, I had to be there at 8. I get into bed and it is around 9, I flip through the channels, figured my WW points for the day, looked through my scrapbooking magazine and read my book. The air conditioner was too high so I had to have her come in and turn it down, then I laid there in the dark trying to fall asleep but the stupid air conditioner was now too loud so I had to get my ear plugs. I felt like a little kid asking for a drink and a hug and this and that. I�m sure she felt like she was the mom. Haha

I get all settled and fall asleep somewhere around 11 or so which is rather early for me. I should have only gotten a bit of sleep the night before so I would have fell into a deep sleep right away but you know with all these wires and such I just couldn�t seem to sleep well it was like I was aware of them being there and I woke a few times and kept looking at the clock. Needless to say I was extremely tired come Thursday morning! Of course since I was the first one in I got to get up first, this was at a blooming, ohh wait nothing is blooming at 5 fricking o�clock in the morning. The other lady got to sleep till 6. What a cruel twist of fate! She got all the stuff off me and I took a shower. OHH just a note, body lotion does nothing for your hair. Haha� I grabbed what I thought was conditioner and here it was lotion didn�t notice that till it was too late. OOPS. The two are definitely NOT interchangeable!

I left the hospital thinking that it was a waste of time and that nothing was accomplished by this test! I asked her if I snored and she said no, so I know that I was sleeping soundly. Heck Diane told me she heard me snoring across the campsite in her tent on Thursday night.

Well I just talked to the doc�s office about the whole sleep thing and I was thinking they would say something to effect that ahh you�re fine, however they didn�t the doc wants to put me on 2 ltr. Of oxygen at night because my oxygen levels are below where they should be. HUMMM wonder why this is. I have to call the insurance co and find out what all is covered and what not. I guess this is good then that I got it done. I hope this helps me get more energy and sleep better. I�m nervous about the whole thing but I guess I�m committed. I will trust this will all turn out good and I will feel better.

I guess I should get busy since I want to get more of my room cleaned some laundry done and my bathroom cleaned it is filthy and I mean filthy! If these people are coming to put my oxygen in, in the next couple of days I think I want my room clean. I am off to go get started or something.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!