Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:19 a.m. - Sunday, July 18, 2004
I guess the definition for maturity is learning from our mistakes!
Today is Sunday and I should be doing something! I am working on laundry and that is just so thrilling I�m not sure I can do much else other than play with my computer. I have gotten involved with this web site for scrapbooking and I love looking at their designs and ideas for layouts. I have been really been doing the scrapbooking thing a lot. It seems I go through phases when I get bitten by the bug and just can�t wait to get up in the morning so I can work on it!

We are leaving for 7 Springs this Wed. morning. I present my workshop back to back on Friday morning. It should give me all of Thursday to do whatever it is my family wants to do. I�m pretty laid back! I have more work to do on Paul�s album to use as an example. I�m not used to doing 8 � X 11 pages so it is kinda hard for me. Paul has been helping me with the journaling in there. It�s kind of a mote point at this time but still it will give me something to show how to do it. I think I will have some fun with this workshop. I didn�t have to do a lot of research so it should be fun. I think fun on the last day of the conference is a good thing, since everybody is experiencing workshop burn out! I know I was when I was doing the conference!

I need to get things ready to go like the dog needs grooming and what not and the pool needs some attention so it stays nice while we are gone and laundry for everybody so it is ready to go. I must be growing up or learning from past experiences that I need to get on this stuff ahead of time! Scary huh?? So I am off to begin to get ready for vacation!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!