Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:54 a.m. - Kayla's Birthday!! Sunday, June 13, 2004
Kayla's Birthday!!!
Today was an awesome day. We went to see Harry Potter at the movies in Erie. We took Zack, Kay�s boyfriend with us. He is an ok kid. It was a good movie, then we came back home and went to Melissa�s grad party. This would be Dave�s step daughter. It was a nice nice party and I enjoyed it a lot. Since today was Kay�s bday we had to have ice cream and cake so I made her cake and Don ran and got groceries. The kids just sorta hang out and had some burgers on the grill.

We got all silly while doing the cake and ice cream and luckily caught most of it on video. These are the times I hope I never forget�.


Ok now the evil, poor me, I wanna whine has something to say�.. I invited some of my family over and every one of them blew us off for various reasons. This makes me feel bad for Kay. I mean we are going to have a party for her friends, this weekend was bad and we didn�t have the pool open yet. I am so bummed these two persons in particular has been blowing us off all the time,, they have a ton of excuses but they are all happy when I go there or do something for them and what not, but they don�t seem to want to do this stuff in return. I try not to expect anything from friends because I�m not usually like that, I don�t do something in order to get something from someone. I do it because I like them or it is the right thing to do, but lately I feel I have been doing on the giving and whatnot, I�ve been the one doing and working on the friendship. I don�t feel that I am getting anything out of these friendships. I don�t know maybe I have been to intrusive and they don�t want to see me, or maybe I have done something they don�t like. I don�t know. I just don�t know� I guess I will just cool it and when they want my friendship they will come looking for me. Maybe things in their lives are just to busy or full to take the precious stone of friendship I have to offer right now. Sigh,,, or maybe I�m just being a hormonal whiner� but hey look on the bright side,,, I get to start my pills, which will for the most part make me feel soo much better I hope.. *S*

I told Kay she was worth every bit of the pain it took to have her� because she thanked me for going through it. Is that a great kid or what? Both my kids were worth way more than a few hours of pain!!! I am so proud of her.

Well I am beat tired so I am off to bed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!