Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:38 p.m. - Monday, Feb. 9, 2004
When is Spring?
I am not going to whine about the weather, I am not going to whine about the weather, I am not going to whine about the weather�� ok so am really going to try to just state the facts about the weather nicely. I still want to know who ticked off Mother Nature bad enough to get freezing rain and then very cold temps.

Yesterday did a world of good for the whole winter blues as I have become to call them. It was sunny and pretty. Kinda like a peace offering for all the crap it has thrown at us lately. The nice neighbor gave us quite a bit of ashes and I was able to do the whole drive so we can get out. The van walks right out on ashes no matter how vicious the ice is. I am thinking that getting out last Friday was the very worst thing I could have done. In the process of getting out I literally shoveled ruts in to the slush.. Well that �slush� all froze and now we have some ruts like 6 in. deep down here in the bottom of my drive, which I don�t think is a very good thing for the vehicles. I was hoping that it was a warming trend and maybe get warm enough that hubby boy could plow it down some. NOT!!!! It just thumbed its nose at me and froze solid AGAIN! I don�t have enough ashes left to do the whole drive again. I am hoping that the snow holds off till after Thursday. Thurs. marks the end of all the sports running. Kay�s last match is Wed. night and Paul�s last game is Thursday right after school. He has the team party at Coaches house on Sat. I do believe but then it is home free done!!! No more having to run over bad roads to the school. Whaa whoo no more putting 20�s in the gas tank to get back and forth to the school. I can stay home if I like and not have to go anywhere. Thank goodness. I think we should have a party celebrating the end of season. I guess for Valentine�s Day we are taking the kids out to dinner, and then hubby boy and I will spend Monday together since he is off thanks to Presidents day. I just want to spend some time enjoying each other as we don�t get to do that much. ***Man I need to get to the doc and get fixed.. grrr�***

Today is grey and sorts light flurries blowing in the wind. That isn�t too bad except for it is carrying a down draft which is making my furnace smoke if it isn�t burning really hot. I will have to keep it hot and keep a very close watch on it to make sure it doesn�t get tooo hot!

There is something I would like to know though, every other year the weather guys keep telling us how many inches of snow we have had so far that year, well this year I am interested in knowing and does any of them share that info??? Go figure, the year it would be interesting to know how much we get they aren�t sharing. OYY!! If anyone knows of a weather website that might have that sort of information could you please share??

Today is also a day off so I am of course wasting it like I usually do. I seem to be good at that. I really want to get the 2 scrapbook pages together that I have in the works. One is a snow page and one is a 2 page layout of Paul�s first communion. I also need to do the dishes and clean my bathroom and maybe some laundry out of my room. Hubby boy keeps complaining about not having any socks. I keep telling them that if they are put in the laundry bag in the bathroom they would get washed, but if you leave them laying in various places around the house.. Well then maybe they will get washed maybe not. ON that note�. I am off to do something even if it is wrong.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!